Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I made extra pork chops then sliced the leftovers and put them in a stir fry two nights later. I've never used saltines for a crust. It was fun letting everyone guess what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this is a great recipe and very easy even for non-cooks. However, i did tweak the recipe a little with the spices and salt and pepper in the saltine mix. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tasty chops! Others had commented about seasoning not providing enough flavor, so I first coated my chops in flour with garlic salt, onion powder and white pepper, then dipped in egg and lastly crackers. After pan frying, I baked for only about 15 minutes then checked with my meat thermometer and the chops were moist and cooked perfectly. Hubby requested honey mustard to dip and that tasted pretty good with the chops. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
OMG!!!! This the best "Pork Chop" !!! It's juicy and crunchy like fried chicken ! LOVED IT ! It's a keeper for me. I use cornflakes and Ritz cracker together. Next time I cut down the salt in half. A bit salty for me. Thank you for sharing and everyone else for your input on this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were super yummy...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My husband me these recipe, who he learned from his grandmother, who use to make them this way.That was 20 years ago, so image how old this recipe really is and how we have changed it in our ways. There awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
very good i seasoned the egg and flour and add 2T dry ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These were great, however, I will use low sodium saltines next time as it was a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of seasoning. I added italian seasoning to the cracker mix and it gave it a nice kick of flavor. Next time I think I might marinade them in italian dressing before I coat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe! My dad said these were the best pork chops he ever had! I didn't change a thing and they were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States