Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good. I made it with chicken because I didn't have pork chops, they came out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I've ever tried. I added a small amount of italian bread crumbs to the cracker crumbs and added some spices to that mixture rather than in the egg mixture as previously suggested. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly, except just seasoning the porkchops themselves before breading with the cracker mixture. They turned out so good- my fiance who is so picky raved about them! I baked them for 40 mins, flipping once, and they turned out fine & not dry. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Pretty freaking tasty and easy. The only thing I would do differently is to season the crumbs more, with garlic powder and cayenne, and more black pepper. It was good, but a tiny bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I do think these were Mom's best, but that was only mom's opinion. I wanted to give them a 5 and so did son. Other 3 family members said 3 so we compromised with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My picky boyfriend LOVED these! I added just a pinch of bacon salt to them and used thick pork chops and they were tender and juicy on the inside with a nice crunch on the outside. I paired them with red potato's and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Season breading. Bake only until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Finally, a great go to recipe using ingredients you already have in the pantry! Crunchy outside, juicy and flavorful inside. Even my picky kids liked these! I used slightly thicker pork sirloin chops (that's what I had in the freezer) and, after browing them as directed, baked approximately 35 minutes. My husband, who prefers grilled pork chops, said he really liked these and I had to agree. For those who haven't tried putting the seasonings into the egg wash, I have to say you are missing out. The meat is more flavorful by seasoning the eggs as directed. Otherwise, you get an overseasoned crust with flavorless meat. Thanks, again, for such a wonderful & SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Finally a simple way to fix pork chops that come out tender and moist instead of too dry, etc. This is a delicious and very easy recipe that my husband and I just loved. I'll definitely be fixing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laraze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States