Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Pretty freaking tasty and easy. The only thing I would do differently is to season the crumbs more, with garlic powder and cayenne, and more black pepper. It was good, but a tiny bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I do think these were Mom's best, but that was only mom's opinion. I wanted to give them a 5 and so did son. Other 3 family members said 3 so we compromised with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My picky boyfriend LOVED these! I added just a pinch of bacon salt to them and used thick pork chops and they were tender and juicy on the inside with a nice crunch on the outside. I paired them with red potato's and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Season breading. Bake only until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Finally, a great go to recipe using ingredients you already have in the pantry! Crunchy outside, juicy and flavorful inside. Even my picky kids liked these! I used slightly thicker pork sirloin chops (that's what I had in the freezer) and, after browing them as directed, baked approximately 35 minutes. My husband, who prefers grilled pork chops, said he really liked these and I had to agree. For those who haven't tried putting the seasonings into the egg wash, I have to say you are missing out. The meat is more flavorful by seasoning the eggs as directed. Otherwise, you get an overseasoned crust with flavorless meat. Thanks, again, for such a wonderful & SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Finally a simple way to fix pork chops that come out tender and moist instead of too dry, etc. This is a delicious and very easy recipe that my husband and I just loved. I'll definitely be fixing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laraze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I've been making pork chops like this for years BUT . . . (just a few tips): put your spices in with the crumbs, instead of in the egg (more spice gets on the chops!) I use Ritz crackers, but that's just personal preference -- I like Ritz's buttery taste! And, NO NEED TO FRY the chops before baking!! (No more grease splatters/no wasted time/not another dirty dish!) Just dip/batter & place chops in a rectangular glass baking dish (sprayed with Pam) ~ AND top with thin pats of butter!! (Don't scrimp on the butter -- use 1/2 a stick for both sides of 6 chops!) Bake at 400 for 15 minutes. Flip chops over & top with more pats of butter. Bake 10 minutes longer & Voila! Crispy-coated, moist delicious! Couldn't be easier! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It was okay. Not the best but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've been making pork chops this way for years! I also make chicken nuggets with saltines (no baking though). I use Paul Prudhomme's pork or chicken seasoning. You can add whatever spices you like to the coating. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
for four pork chops - only use a 1/2 bag of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle

Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States