Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this is a great recipe and very easy even for non-cooks. However, i did tweak the recipe a little with the spices and salt and pepper in the saltine mix. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tasty chops! Others had commented about seasoning not providing enough flavor, so I first coated my chops in flour with garlic salt, onion powder and white pepper, then dipped in egg and lastly crackers. After pan frying, I baked for only about 15 minutes then checked with my meat thermometer and the chops were moist and cooked perfectly. Hubby requested honey mustard to dip and that tasted pretty good with the chops. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
OMG!!!! This the best "Pork Chop" !!! It's juicy and crunchy like fried chicken ! LOVED IT ! It's a keeper for me. I use cornflakes and Ritz cracker together. Next time I cut down the salt in half. A bit salty for me. Thank you for sharing and everyone else for your input on this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were super yummy...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My husband me these recipe, who he learned from his grandmother, who use to make them this way.That was 20 years ago, so image how old this recipe really is and how we have changed it in our ways. There awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
very good i seasoned the egg and flour and add 2T dry ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These were great, however, I will use low sodium saltines next time as it was a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of seasoning. I added italian seasoning to the cracker mix and it gave it a nice kick of flavor. Next time I think I might marinade them in italian dressing before I coat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe! My dad said these were the best pork chops he ever had! I didn't change a thing and they were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was tasteless. The recipe was very wasteful and the flavor was extremely bland. I could have used 1 egg and half a sleeve of crackers. I tried to pack on the egg batter and cracker topping, but it wouldn't stick. We ate it because we were hungry, but what a waste of food and calorie intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States