Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! My sons couldn't help raving about the recipe. I made it as a lower sodium version by using plain bread crumbs, adding no salt seasoning and adding a few drops of tabasco to the egg mix before dipping. Will keep as a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startrekbonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Recipe was decent. Probably won't make again. Thought the kids would really like the breading but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this tonight and we enjoyed the flavor. I followed some of the reviews and added seasoning to the crushed crackers rather than with the egg. My chops were a little thicker than the "thin cut" that I usually get so I cooked them in the oven for 30 min. and they still came out a bit dry. Next time I'll check them after about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was a very easy, very yummy recipe. I gave it 4 stars only because I adapted the recipe to add more flavor and I think the original version would be a bit bland. Like another reviewer, I threw in some garlic salt & other seasonings into some flour, did the flour step first, then the egg dip. After the egg dip, I sprinkled on some seasoning on both sides of the chop before doing the cracker dip, again to add more flavor. Finally, instead of using Saltines (some reviewers said it was too salty) I opted for Trader Joe's "social crackers" which are a basic butter cracker. The result was awesome & I will definitely be using this recipe again. They were light in texture, juicy and moist. I baked them for 20 minutes on each side & they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I made extra pork chops then sliced the leftovers and put them in a stir fry two nights later. I've never used saltines for a crust. It was fun letting everyone guess what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this is a great recipe and very easy even for non-cooks. However, i did tweak the recipe a little with the spices and salt and pepper in the saltine mix. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tasty chops! Others had commented about seasoning not providing enough flavor, so I first coated my chops in flour with garlic salt, onion powder and white pepper, then dipped in egg and lastly crackers. After pan frying, I baked for only about 15 minutes then checked with my meat thermometer and the chops were moist and cooked perfectly. Hubby requested honey mustard to dip and that tasted pretty good with the chops. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
OMG!!!! This the best "Pork Chop" !!! It's juicy and crunchy like fried chicken ! LOVED IT ! It's a keeper for me. I use cornflakes and Ritz cracker together. Next time I cut down the salt in half. A bit salty for me. Thank you for sharing and everyone else for your input on this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were super yummy...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My husband me these recipe, who he learned from his grandmother, who use to make them this way.That was 20 years ago, so image how old this recipe really is and how we have changed it in our ways. There awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States