Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I love how crispy these pork chops turned out. Almost like chicken-fried pork chops. Baked them alone once, second time, I added some cream of mushroom soup to the pan. Liked it both ways. I think I'll try the cracker crust on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy. I too used seasoned bread crumbs. But basically this is a great recipe. It went right into my recipes box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Used Penzeys' pork chop seasoning and black pepper directly on chops, delicious! For 10 chops (1/2") needed 3 eggs and 1.5 sleeves saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was pretty good. I used Keebler Club crackers and thick pork chops. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I'm not sure what i did wrong, but my coating kept pulling away when I flipped while browning and when i turned while baking. After reading other comments, I added seasoning to the crackers as well as the eggs but still felt like the MEAT needed seasoning -will definitely season meat as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great ! My husband said this is the way to do pork chops everytime. I used thick cut boneless chops. Baked them for about 40 minutes. Didn't have onion powder, but used seasoning salt and black pepper. Definitely a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were very tasty! Made exactly like the recipe with one exception: I sprinkled the seasonings onto the chops, not in the eggs. I used Boneless Pork Loin thin cut chops. My hubby said they were 'fantastic'. They were crunchy and, for pork chops, tender. I will definitely make these again. Next time, I may try them with Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yummy! I reduced the time to bake in the oven to only 25 mins. to keep them juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was an amazing recipe! I did add some salt, pepper and peperika as well. I split the amount in half for all the seasonings, and added it to both the crackers and the eggs. It was very good. My family loved it and even requested that I make it again. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely yummy! Thanks soooo much for sharing! The only change I made was using Italian bread crumbs instead of saltine crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adornic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States