Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made these pork chops tonight for dinner and they were fabulous! I used five boneless center cut pork chops that were about an inch thick and followed the recipe exactly. I used a rolling pin to crush the saltines finely and I added a little salt, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper to the crushed saltines. I also added the garlic powder and onion powder to the beaten eggs as well. I ended up having to use a little more than 3 tbsp of oil when browning them and I only baked them in the oven for 20 minutes. They were perfectly juicy, moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. This will be my fried pork chop recipe from now on. I had them with the balsamic glazed carrots (also from this site), lima beans and fettucinne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I tried the recipe as it was originally posted. First, let me tell you that I am really not a good cook and any kind of meat I've cooked tends to come out dry and bland. This recipe was AMAZING! My family absolutely loved it and asked me to make this again. I did use a bit more oil than is listed and the cook time for me was 35 minutes. I cooked 6 chops of medium thickness. It went perfectly with french cut green beans. Thank you so much for sharing. I will look for more of your recipes to duplicate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I love how crispy these pork chops turned out. Almost like chicken-fried pork chops. Baked them alone once, second time, I added some cream of mushroom soup to the pan. Liked it both ways. I think I'll try the cracker crust on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy. I too used seasoned bread crumbs. But basically this is a great recipe. It went right into my recipes box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Used Penzeys' pork chop seasoning and black pepper directly on chops, delicious! For 10 chops (1/2") needed 3 eggs and 1.5 sleeves saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was pretty good. I used Keebler Club crackers and thick pork chops. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I'm not sure what i did wrong, but my coating kept pulling away when I flipped while browning and when i turned while baking. After reading other comments, I added seasoning to the crackers as well as the eggs but still felt like the MEAT needed seasoning -will definitely season meat as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great ! My husband said this is the way to do pork chops everytime. I used thick cut boneless chops. Baked them for about 40 minutes. Didn't have onion powder, but used seasoning salt and black pepper. Definitely a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were very tasty! Made exactly like the recipe with one exception: I sprinkled the seasonings onto the chops, not in the eggs. I used Boneless Pork Loin thin cut chops. My hubby said they were 'fantastic'. They were crunchy and, for pork chops, tender. I will definitely make these again. Next time, I may try them with Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yummy! I reduced the time to bake in the oven to only 25 mins. to keep them juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States