Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this is simple and easy and good. you can add your own spices as well but make sure to not over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS! Made this many times now and the only thing I do differently is add a little extra salt to the egg mix and double dip the chops in the egg mix/crackers for a thicker crunch on the chops! So moist! So crunchy! Everyone in my family loves them and loves when I make them! Added it to my favorite recipes book! TY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good. I used crushed Town House crackers and just seasoned them with garlic and onion powders to my liking. I even added a little seasoned salt. I put 2 T butter in a skillet and melted it before I put the breaded pork chops in it for a few minutes on each side. Baked on small cookie sheet and they were yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Crispy and tender. We loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was YUMMY:D I switched it up a little and put onion powder and italian seasoning in with panko breadcrumbs! Still dipped in egg and breadcrumb/spice mixture. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I increased the onion/garlic powder and used Ritz crackers instead of saltines because that was all I had. One and a half sleeves of crackers was plenty. I served this as I would chicken fried steak, with a homemade white peppered gravy, mashed potatoes and vegetables. The boys really enjoyed this. I would make this again but I would season the cracker mixture with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made these pork chops tonight for dinner and they were fabulous! I used five boneless center cut pork chops that were about an inch thick and followed the recipe exactly. I used a rolling pin to crush the saltines finely and I added a little salt, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper to the crushed saltines. I also added the garlic powder and onion powder to the beaten eggs as well. I ended up having to use a little more than 3 tbsp of oil when browning them and I only baked them in the oven for 20 minutes. They were perfectly juicy, moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. This will be my fried pork chop recipe from now on. I had them with the balsamic glazed carrots (also from this site), lima beans and fettucinne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I tried the recipe as it was originally posted. First, let me tell you that I am really not a good cook and any kind of meat I've cooked tends to come out dry and bland. This recipe was AMAZING! My family absolutely loved it and asked me to make this again. I did use a bit more oil than is listed and the cook time for me was 35 minutes. I cooked 6 chops of medium thickness. It went perfectly with french cut green beans. Thank you so much for sharing. I will look for more of your recipes to duplicate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I love how crispy these pork chops turned out. Almost like chicken-fried pork chops. Baked them alone once, second time, I added some cream of mushroom soup to the pan. Liked it both ways. I think I'll try the cracker crust on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy. I too used seasoned bread crumbs. But basically this is a great recipe. It went right into my recipes box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States