Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
You know that moment when you try something new for dinner and everyone at the table asks you to make it again? This was that something new. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I've tried countless recipes for tender and tasty pork chops but none of them ever turned out the way I'd hoped...until I made them like this. By looking over the recipe you wouldn't think they'd be anything special, but they are!! Crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. I made a few adjustments, because I didn't have crackers on hand, so I used (my own seasoned) panko breadcrumbs instead. Per another reviewer, I also soaked the chops in the egg mixture for about 10 minutes before I coated them with panko. The key is not over cooking these. 30 minutes in the oven and they were perfect! No pink...just moist and flavorful chops. Be sure to add salt and pepper to the the egg and crumb mixture. And it's okay to be liberal with the seasonings, ie, season salt, italian seasoning, etc.... My husband RAVED all night after eating these chops and said, "we're not making em' any other way from now on!!" And I concur...they're out of this world!! Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Mine would have turned black if I didn't mine the oven temp..otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I was in a huge hurry when I made these, and I'm just now realizing they were supposed to be fried, then baked, so I'm rolling my eyes at myself. I fried them completely on the stove top, but I'd have preferred to just bake them. That being said, these were okay as fried pork chops, but not my favorite. Perhaps because of the crackers I used (no Saltines in the house but plenty of Ritz), they were okay flavor wise but not that impressive. I did taste more of the Ritz than anything else on the breading, and they were a tad too oily for my taste. The breading also comes off pretty easily in the pan as well. Not bad, but I'd prefer to completely bake next time. Next time I'll try to remember to read the recipe more closely! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My family loved this! I dipped in flour, egg, and then Ritz crackers that I seasoned. I didn't fry, but put the chops straight into the oven at 375F for 12 min on each side, and sprayed with butter flavored spray. I've never had a pork chop that I could cut with a fork . Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was good. I used thick cut chops and baked for only 30 minutes and even that was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crunchy. Great texture. A little bland though. I would increase the spices quite a bit next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pagettgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was delish. Decided to try it as I had all the ingredients and didn't want to do the old shake'n'bake. Did do as some others did and added the seasonings to the crumbs. And also added some cajun seasoning as I love a little kick. That's why it didn't get 5stars, I had altered from the original. Took a pic of my daughters plate. She is 3 and everything (even her edamame) gets dipped in ketchup. She ate with no argument though! Mommy and daughter were happy campers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious! I used panko and added extra garlic and onion powder. These chops were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite pork chop recipe. My chops always seem to come out dry and tough no matter what i do to them. But with this recipe, for the first time, they were moist, juicy, tender and flavorful. Tip: let the chops sit in the egg for 30 minutes or so, I think someone else mentioned this and they came out extra juicy when I took the time to do it. Whoever posted this recipe: thanks a million, they are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States