Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My picky husband loved these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best baked pork chop recipe that I have seen. I make it at least once every couple of weeks. I use Progresso Italian bread crumbs and also spread melted butter on the baked pork chops before they go into the oven. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
delicious and kids enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I used Ritz Crackers, also added Italian spice to crackers. In the eggs I added pepper and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My picky 5 yr old loved it. Used center cut chops but pounded them out a little. Baked 27 minutes total. Maybe could have been a few min less. Put seasoning in cracker crumbs - added paprika. Used 2 sleeves of crackers for 4 chops and still used same amount of seasonings. If you use 3 or more sleeves of crackers, may want to add additional amount of seasoning to have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Perfect! Will now be our go-to recipe for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
You know that moment when you try something new for dinner and everyone at the table asks you to make it again? This was that something new. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I've tried countless recipes for tender and tasty pork chops but none of them ever turned out the way I'd hoped...until I made them like this. By looking over the recipe you wouldn't think they'd be anything special, but they are!! Crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. I made a few adjustments, because I didn't have crackers on hand, so I used (my own seasoned) panko breadcrumbs instead. Per another reviewer, I also soaked the chops in the egg mixture for about 10 minutes before I coated them with panko. The key is not over cooking these. 30 minutes in the oven and they were perfect! No pink...just moist and flavorful chops. Be sure to add salt and pepper to the the egg and crumb mixture. And it's okay to be liberal with the seasonings, ie, season salt, italian seasoning, etc.... My husband RAVED all night after eating these chops and said, "we're not making em' any other way from now on!!" And I concur...they're out of this world!! Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Mine would have turned black if I didn't mine the oven temp..otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I was in a huge hurry when I made these, and I'm just now realizing they were supposed to be fried, then baked, so I'm rolling my eyes at myself. I fried them completely on the stove top, but I'd have preferred to just bake them. That being said, these were okay as fried pork chops, but not my favorite. Perhaps because of the crackers I used (no Saltines in the house but plenty of Ritz), they were okay flavor wise but not that impressive. I did taste more of the Ritz than anything else on the breading, and they were a tad too oily for my taste. The breading also comes off pretty easily in the pan as well. Not bad, but I'd prefer to completely bake next time. Next time I'll try to remember to read the recipe more closely! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States