Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very crunchy. Great texture. A little bland though. I would increase the spices quite a bit next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pagettgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was delish. Decided to try it as I had all the ingredients and didn't want to do the old shake'n'bake. Did do as some others did and added the seasonings to the crumbs. And also added some cajun seasoning as I love a little kick. That's why it didn't get 5stars, I had altered from the original. Took a pic of my daughters plate. She is 3 and everything (even her edamame) gets dipped in ketchup. She ate with no argument though! Mommy and daughter were happy campers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious! I used panko and added extra garlic and onion powder. These chops were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite pork chop recipe. My chops always seem to come out dry and tough no matter what i do to them. But with this recipe, for the first time, they were moist, juicy, tender and flavorful. Tip: let the chops sit in the egg for 30 minutes or so, I think someone else mentioned this and they came out extra juicy when I took the time to do it. Whoever posted this recipe: thanks a million, they are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
G & L liked them, seemed too dry to me, maybe try less baking time (or thicker pork chops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and we loved it. I've always had problems with tough, dry pork chops, but that won't be a problem anymore. These were so moist and tender, you could literally cut them with your fork. This will be my go to recipe for pork chops from now on. Thanks so much for sharing this reacipe AREJAY59.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Awesome! Big hit with. I used Panko instead of saltines. Very crunchy on outside, juicy on inside. I used thicker cut, bone in chops. Only baked for 20 minutes after the pan frying and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Simplicity. I apprecaite that. I am not a well seasoned cook and althought I changed things, the general idea was still present. I didnt have all the the seasoning that was instructed, so I used a generic catch-all seasoning. I also used Club Crackers instead. It got good reviews so it will be something I do in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Best pork chop recipe I've tried! Only needed to bake 20 mins. I also only used 1 pkg. of the saltines-it was plenty of coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States