Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great recipe...I cook pork chop just fine but I really enjoyed this. Made them so tender to bake after. I used Hi Ho crackers and add seasonings to crackers because the seasoning doesn't stick with the egg wash. Also press crackers down into meat good so it sticks to meat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I have been making this for years. But other than vegetable oil. Try frying them in bacon grease......so much more flavor! MMMM......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Gager

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I've been making these for years just as this recipe states and everyone loves them. You do have to adjust your cooking time depending on how thick the chops are, but we tend to like them thin and a bake time of 30 minutes is usually about right. I always have to make extra because they are even better cold the next day! They do take a little time, but are well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Use Ritz crackers, those crackers will makes this recipe a 5 star, the Ritz crackers really add flavor, very very good. Been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steffanie Stamos
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yummy! I too, put the seasoning in with the crackers but did everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffanie Stamos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Second time around I didn't bake these. My chops were thin enough that I could just fry them for a few minutes on each side and that didn't dry them out too much. These were really nice. I had to add extra seasoning to the breading and egg mixtures. Nice with gravy on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and the most tender chop ever! Definately will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Brown
Living In: Westville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Good, will be making these again. Used ritz crackers because that's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty good. I added extra seasoning to the crackers and may have pan fried a bit too long. I had potatoes in at 425 so the pork chops cooked in 15 mins and were perfectly done. I am not sure how I would have corrected but the underside was not really crispy just the top and the surrounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I used the round butter crackers, I had no saltines, also added salt, pepper, and italian seasoning to the cracker crumbs. I also cut the cooking time, because my pork chops were on the thinner side. Turned out great! The best breaded pork chops I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rzaucha31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States