Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Steffanie Stamos
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yummy! I too, put the seasoning in with the crackers but did everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffanie Stamos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Second time around I didn't bake these. My chops were thin enough that I could just fry them for a few minutes on each side and that didn't dry them out too much. These were really nice. I had to add extra seasoning to the breading and egg mixtures. Nice with gravy on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and the most tender chop ever! Definately will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Brown
Living In: Westville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Good, will be making these again. Used ritz crackers because that's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty good. I added extra seasoning to the crackers and may have pan fried a bit too long. I had potatoes in at 425 so the pork chops cooked in 15 mins and were perfectly done. I am not sure how I would have corrected but the underside was not really crispy just the top and the surrounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I used the round butter crackers, I had no saltines, also added salt, pepper, and italian seasoning to the cracker crumbs. I also cut the cooking time, because my pork chops were on the thinner side. Turned out great! The best breaded pork chops I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rzaucha31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
we had this last night it was such a good recipe. you can do this recipe so many different ways. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Yummy and very tender. I used 1/2 Ritz crackers and 1/2 roasted garlic bread crumbs and seasoned with pepper. I used the seasoned bread crumbs in lieu of the garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were great for an easy weeknight meal. I sliced through the chops horizontally for a really thin cut of meat, so I only baked for about 20 mins. They turned out moist and tender and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were very good but I would put a little bit more onion and garlic powder. Came out very tender though with a nice light crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States