Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and the most tender chop ever! Definately will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Brown
Living In: Westville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Good, will be making these again. Used ritz crackers because that's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty good. I added extra seasoning to the crackers and may have pan fried a bit too long. I had potatoes in at 425 so the pork chops cooked in 15 mins and were perfectly done. I am not sure how I would have corrected but the underside was not really crispy just the top and the surrounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I used the round butter crackers, I had no saltines, also added salt, pepper, and italian seasoning to the cracker crumbs. I also cut the cooking time, because my pork chops were on the thinner side. Turned out great! The best breaded pork chops I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rzaucha31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
we had this last night it was such a good recipe. you can do this recipe so many different ways. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Yummy and very tender. I used 1/2 Ritz crackers and 1/2 roasted garlic bread crumbs and seasoned with pepper. I used the seasoned bread crumbs in lieu of the garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were great for an easy weeknight meal. I sliced through the chops horizontally for a really thin cut of meat, so I only baked for about 20 mins. They turned out moist and tender and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were very good but I would put a little bit more onion and garlic powder. Came out very tender though with a nice light crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yum! I also added the seasonings to the crackers based on what others said. The only thing I would change is adding about triple the garlic and onion powder. But that's only because I prefer the "umph". Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are pretty good. It would seem like saltines would make for a quite salty pork chop but, they aren't and they turn out nice. Be careful about cook time though. I left mine in a little bit too long. Should probably check them every ten to fifteen minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States