Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I've been making pork chops like this for years BUT . . . (just a few tips): put your spices in with the crumbs, instead of in the egg (more spice gets on the chops!) I use Ritz crackers, but that's just personal preference -- I like Ritz's buttery taste! And, NO NEED TO FRY the chops before baking!! (No more grease splatters/no wasted time/not another dirty dish!) Just dip/batter & place chops in a rectangular glass baking dish (sprayed with Pam) ~ AND top with thin pats of butter!! (Don't scrimp on the butter -- use 1/2 a stick for both sides of 6 chops!) Bake at 400 for 15 minutes. Flip chops over & top with more pats of butter. Bake 10 minutes longer & Voila! Crispy-coated, moist delicious! Couldn't be easier! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It was okay. Not the best but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've been making pork chops this way for years! I also make chicken nuggets with saltines (no baking though). I use Paul Prudhomme's pork or chicken seasoning. You can add whatever spices you like to the coating. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
for four pork chops - only use a 1/2 bag of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was very easy to make and really good. I was hesitant @ first bc of the saltine crackers but I am glad that I did. Had this for dinner last night. I added the s/p with the crackers, and rubbed a little on the meat b4 dipping in the eggs. This is great recipe. TY 4 sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
my husband told me to keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I do the same thing by cooking them thoroughly in my frying pan, but if the chops are really thick, the oven for me every time! I generally season in the pan as I'm frying to control seasoning amounts on each chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made these the other night...loved them. I didn't bake mine, I threw them on the grill for about 20 min after browning them in the oil....they were FABULOUS! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I will only rate a recipe five stars if I have made NO changes (DUH), and this one was perfect. We've served it for our church soup kitchen using pork loin and served over 200 people without a single complaint, my family loves it, and it's great AS IS. Not to be a hypocrite but we ran out of saltines and had to use some Ritz Crackers, and YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made this for my anniversary dinner. I got mixed reviews - some liked it, some didn't, no one raved. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States