Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of seasoning. I added italian seasoning to the cracker mix and it gave it a nice kick of flavor. Next time I think I might marinade them in italian dressing before I coat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe! My dad said these were the best pork chops he ever had! I didn't change a thing and they were not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was tasteless. The recipe was very wasteful and the flavor was extremely bland. I could have used 1 egg and half a sleeve of crackers. I tried to pack on the egg batter and cracker topping, but it wouldn't stick. We ate it because we were hungry, but what a waste of food and calorie intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe!! I'm making it again tonight but I will add a little salt to the recipe this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good. I made it with chicken because I didn't have pork chops, they came out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I've ever tried. I added a small amount of italian bread crumbs to the cracker crumbs and added some spices to that mixture rather than in the egg mixture as previously suggested. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly, except just seasoning the porkchops themselves before breading with the cracker mixture. They turned out so good- my fiance who is so picky raved about them! I baked them for 40 mins, flipping once, and they turned out fine & not dry. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Pretty freaking tasty and easy. The only thing I would do differently is to season the crumbs more, with garlic powder and cayenne, and more black pepper. It was good, but a tiny bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I do think these were Mom's best, but that was only mom's opinion. I wanted to give them a 5 and so did son. Other 3 family members said 3 so we compromised with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States