Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Great recipe. Made this with my 6 year old as a gift for her Grandpa. He loved it. My six year old had never had peanut brittle, and she is also a fan now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Easy to follow, and simple to make. Make sure you let the temperature get to 300 - it took longer than I thought (10-15 min. or so). Also, shaking the cookie sheet afterword side to side helps spread the candy without deflating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Fabulous! This stuff tastes just wonderful, and was very easy to make with very little cleanup afterwards. Since I live in a country where corn syrup is not available, I had to substitute light molasses for the corn syrup, which worked just fine. A couple of suggestions--even though the amount of liquid is originally not very large, be sure you use a large pot since the extremely hot, sticky mixture foams up to many time its original size when the butter and baking soda are added. Also, don't dump out the mixture onto the cookie sheet in just one place and expect you'll be able to spread the peanuts around evenly afterwards--you'll crush all the bubbles. A better tactic would be to pour the mixture out onto the cookie sheet in a circular pattern so the peanuts are evenly distributed to begin with, then tilt the pan to get the liquid spread evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
386 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brodwall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This recipe is really easy and tastes great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Tip: make sure all baking soda gets into pot. Put it on a little plate or in a bowl. Don't leave it sitting on the stove where someone like Joe can spill it all at the crucial moment. It was great peanut brittle and we have already made three batches. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe is easy to follow and the end result is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Very yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I am a first time candy maker and found this recipe easy to make. I did invest in a good candy thermometer and had all of the ingredients ready to go. The peanut brittle was PERFECT-it looked and tasted great. My husband and I were both very impressed. This is going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this recipe for my Dad b/c he loves peanut brittle. I was very pleased. It was so easy & crispy when it's done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Wonderful recipe for peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canaan, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States