Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The taste was decent but somewhere along the line, something went wrong. I was following this recipe exactly and all of a sudden my mixture began to disappear and eventually just crystalized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have tried numerous times to make this exact recipe....Followed everything to a T exactly to 300 degrees....Stuff never hardened...Turned into a Taffy consistency Liked to have NEVER got it out of cookie sheet even with it greased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Used pecans instead of peanuts and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveithot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is THE BEST peanut brittle recipie! RAVE, RAVE, RAVE compliments on it from family and co-workers (and these co-workers are men). My husband thinks I should take orders and sell it. Everything about it is perfect. Crisp and light...not tooth-breaking hard. I will certainly be making this a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I make this every Christmas and give it out in gift bundles. It's expected now and i constantly get asked for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious. However, like other reviewers have noted: Unless you WANT to stir constantly, add the peanuts toward the end of the boil. I was making dinner at the same time and ended up with a few scorched peanuts. I need to learn to trust my instincts when it comes to strange recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The same happen to me it never harden what went wrong? As a matter of fact it's chewy and gooey what should I do next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Wonderful. I stirred in the peanuts about 250 degrees. I liked the video that went with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I am new to making this. I learned it was very easy. You HAVE to have a thermometer!! I used Planters Dry Roasted nuts from Sam's Club. I did the recipe exactly. I did take advice from other post and had a pot of boiling water going for the used pot and utensils. And have everything measured and waiting because it will need to go quick. What I used to spread my brittle on, was a new cookies sheet that doesn't need any greasing. Don't be afraid to spread it around, I was the first time and it was to thick. It will spring back and look nice. Once the brittle was hard, I just gently twisted the pan and the brittle popped off. And the back wasn't greasy. I will use this every year during the holidays. Thanks to whomever put it on here. --- Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This holiday, tried 5 other recipes. Even used Alton Brown (Food Network) recipe. Added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon...........whoa. This is the BEST recipe as a base. Might try 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper with the cinnamon for just a little kick. If you are looking for a fool proof, quick, easy peanut brittle recipe........this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States