Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I did not change a thing about this recipe and it is amazing! I've made 12 batches this holiday season and I don't know how much more I will make, people keep asking for more! I've searched high and low for years to find a peanut brittle recipe that's just like my Grandmothers and Aunt Bobbie's and THIS IS IT!!!!!!! Look no further, this is the perfect recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
really easy to make. I used salted nuts instead of peanuts so I omitted the salt. I also did not add the nuts until the very end. Adding them in when the recipes states caused the brittle to have a burnt taste the first time I made this recipe. Great overall recipe and will be saving this in my special occasion file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It's my mom who goes into the peanut brittle making business every year for Christmas so I'm reviewing and photo'ing her creation. She ends up making about 10 batches for various family members and friends. This is the best! Perfectly crunchy, packed with peanuts and hopelessly addicting. I kept eating it as I was trying to take the picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very, very good! Made a mistake and let it burn a tiny bit at the end. It wasn't burnt enough to deter anyone from eating it. This was my first time making peanut brittle and even tho' I was a bit apprehensive about it, I feel it came out pretty good, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have tried many, many brittle recipes over the years, having a brittle addict for a husband. He has declared this one the best yet. I made it for Christmas using a few suggestions from readers, such as using half white and half brown sugar, adding the raw peanuts at 200 degrees to avoid scorching, adding a teaspoon of vanilla with the butter and bsoda. Warmed the cookie sheet to help the brittle spead out. The family just raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Crazy simple, I doubled the recipe and had enough to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
WOW!!! I did have a parchment paper lined pan, with the parchment sprayed with non-stick cooking spray, in the oven at 200. That helped the candy spread evenly. No problem with burning. I used unsalted peanuts and added them at the end. I did add 2 tsp of vanilla extract just before the butter and soda went in. Oh, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfect recipe! I love pecans, so I used those instead of peanuts. I accidentally let temperature raise to nearly 350 deg, but still turned out delicious! Perfect color, sheen & crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is tasty and fairly easy. I would definitely recommend adding the peanuts at 250 degrees, as they seem to scorch quite easily otherwise. I also started using about 1 1/2 cups-2 cups of peanuts, otherwise you get a fair amount of brittle at the edges without peanuts. Not the best recipe ever, but certainly much easier than many of the tastier one's I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States