Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
this recipe DONT WORK peanut Brittle WONT GET HARD AND BECOME PEANUT GOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was so easy to make. You are right, it seems to take forever to reach 250 deg but once it does it shoots to 300 quickly. I went with more peanuts but that is just a personal preference. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Works much better if you put the butter in at the start and heat all the ingredients to 300. Then put the Baking Soda in and the nuts. Pour and spread very quickly. You get a far better flavor and consistency. Use whole unsalted Almonds....Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swallowswing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My first attempt at peanut brittle and was surprised at how easy it was! Turned out great adn very tasty, though next time I'd probably double the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I also use cashews instead of peanuts sometimes. The only thing different I do in this recipe is I add the nuts in when the candy thermometer reaches 300 degrees, then wait until the thermometer reaches 310 before taking it off the stove and adding the butter and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is great! Made per recipe except for adding extra peanuts (about an extra half cup), and a teaspoon of vanilla. We prefer our brittle with bubbles, so I just poured and let cool; did not lift and pull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this several times and it is delicious! The main problem is it's highly addictive and you can't stop eating it! I used cashew nuts because that's what I had. Have all the ingredients measured out and ready because you have to move fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My sister loves peanut brittle and she adored this recipe. I wrapped up a pile of this for her Xmas present. However, I thought it was a little bland. I would add vanilla or almond extract to the recipe as another reviewer suggested. Likewise, I agree to have everything together at once because it comes together FAST. Finally, make sure your thermometer is completely accurate. If in doubt, go pick up a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Perfect! Super easy to make and set up perfect! To those who have had problems getting it to set be sure to use a big enough pan and use a candy thermometer. Candy making is science and if even one variable is off it can cause inferior results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is amazing brittle. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. To me, the molasses in the brown sugar was a little stong,so next time I will use all white sugar. Will keep this recipe forever. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States