Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had been looking for a great meatloaf recipe and this is it. My whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Didn't change a thing. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Lobato

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My husband was not happy to hear I was making meatloaf. But once I made it... he was in love!! Made a few changes after reading the reviews. Omitted tomato sauce and water. Placed 1/2 cup of tomatoe paste and added enough water to make total volume of 3/4 cup. Used fresh bread to make my bread crumbs. Everyone must try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by resa524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the amount of sauce for the top. My husband devoured this and the leftovers didn't las 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was quite good and it was enjoyed. However, it was a little sweet for my taste. But the rest of the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey for the ground meat as well as V8 juice, and took the suggestion of poking holes into loaf before pouring sauce on top. Halfway into starting the recipe, I realized that I did not have the cornmeal, so just crossed my fingers and added more breadcrumbs. The meatloaf was moist but held together well. Defnitely a keeper for my recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe and the flavor was good but needed a little bit more, it was too heavy on the breadcrumbs. Instead of tomato juice I may next time try V8 spicy juice, a dash more of liquid smoke and use a mixture of beef and pork. I may cut the bread crumbs down to 1/2 cup and increase the meat to a pound and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa diven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
this has to be one of the worst meatloaves i have ever made. even worse than the ones with too much breading. I knew i was in trouble when i mixed up the filler before adding the meat and had more filler than meat. the flavor was also really bland. i haven't been more disapointed in a recipe in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is one of the best meatloves I have ever made. Not mushy - just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
not a great meatloaf recipe. I have made better ones~~ the cornmeal gave it a different taste.Very disappointed in this with all the ingrediants it called for. Still looking for the best meatloaf recipe. Sorry this is not the ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The most bland and dry meatloaf I ever tasted. So disappointed. Fellowed other's suggestion, still couldn't help this meatloaf. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States