Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Consistency was perfect. Haven't cooked with smoke in a long time and it was wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This meatloaf comes out very mushy; almost like a mash. The taste is good, but the consistency is off. I won't be making it again. There is too many ingredients that distort the real flavor of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Definitely the best i've had too. My last attempt was more like a brick, using another recipe. This one is moist and flavorful. The only things i added are a dash of mixed herbs & 1 envelope onion soup mix coz i just love onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I didn't have liquid smoke, which I'm sure would have made a huge difference, but this was delicious as it was. I love a good meatloaf, and this is a great base with the combination of bread crumbs, corn meal, and oat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Probably a 4.5 star recipe flavorwise, but it just crumbled coming out of the loaf pan. Will try this again, but I'll compensate for how moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had been looking for a great meatloaf recipe and this is it. My whole family loved it and went back for seconds. Didn't change a thing. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My husband was not happy to hear I was making meatloaf. But once I made it... he was in love!! Made a few changes after reading the reviews. Omitted tomato sauce and water. Placed 1/2 cup of tomatoe paste and added enough water to make total volume of 3/4 cup. Used fresh bread to make my bread crumbs. Everyone must try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by resa524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the amount of sauce for the top. My husband devoured this and the leftovers didn't las 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was quite good and it was enjoyed. However, it was a little sweet for my taste. But the rest of the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey for the ground meat as well as V8 juice, and took the suggestion of poking holes into loaf before pouring sauce on top. Halfway into starting the recipe, I realized that I did not have the cornmeal, so just crossed my fingers and added more breadcrumbs. The meatloaf was moist but held together well. Defnitely a keeper for my recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States