Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It was way to moist and the flavor wasnt for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and I have to say It is so GOOD! I added everything but liquid smoke flavoring because I couldn't find it in the store, but other than that, it is a great dish and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I don't have a clue what the big "to-do" is about this meatloaf! I knew I should have stuck to my own recipe..I always think I need to make a different one..WRONG! I was not impressed at all and all of the wasted ingredients! Live and learn..seems to be my motto lately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Interesting all the comments about this being the best meatloaf people have had, or not as bland as most of them. I thought the opposite - it was just meatloaf and there are plenty of other recipes out there that I have liked better and thought had more flavor. It's not that it was bad, definitely not. I have just had better. And the only changes I made were using some onion powder since I don't like pieces of cooked onion, and I had no BBQ sauce so used chili sauce. I didn't have any of the soggy or mushy problems some did, but I made mini loaves which may have helped, dunno. (Although it wasn't "firm" either.) I don't think the liquid smoke did anything for it. The only thing I've probably never put in meatloaf before is the cornmeal, but there's so little of that -- perhaps it's just the combination of ingredients rather than anything in particular, and like some have said, maybe just too much filler that killed the taste or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I recently made this-didn't change a thing- very moist and flavorful. My husband & I both loved it- this is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was the worst meatloaf "soup" I have ever made! It was so wet we could not eat it. I checked over everything I did and added and it was to the letter. I am just sorry there is no place for negitive stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Substituted lean ground turkey instead of hamburger. Then followed the recipe as written.It was excellent. If you were looking for a low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Followed recipe as listed. This meatloaf is the best. I am new to cooking. It is not too often I get a 2 thumbs up from my husband. With this recipe that is just what I got. I would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have been looking for a good moist meatloaf recipe and made this for the first time tonight. There are alot of ingredients but well worth the time. It was very tasty. I forgot the cornmeal and used regular cooking oats as that is what I had on hand and it was still very good. The sauce on top made it smell sooo good while cooking. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thank you so much for this recipe. If you Mom is still around tell her that my family really likes her meatloaf very much. I know I will make it again. I thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States