Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I never liked my family's meatloaf...so i have had to venture out on my own and find one i could tolerate to even cook. THis is FABULOUS!!! I added a touch more BARBQ sauce and didnt have the smoke flavoring and it still was a knock out- MUST TRY and this is My Keeper. If this helps at all...i dont care for the ketchup-y versions. This is more tangy and smokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Every accolade is true. Having eaten meatloaf for 65 years I thought I already knew how to make the best. But this truly is the very best I have ever tasted. I made 2 changes; I used 2/3 beef and 1/3 pork, and did not use as much water as called fr. Absolutely marvelojus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is the absolute best meatloaf I have ever had. It has a lot of flavor unlike most other meatloaf. My family loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Thought this turned out great. I'm tossing my old recipe and keeping this one. My husband thought this was the best meatloaf he's had. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This was an excellent recipe. The liquid smoke adds a nice flavor. I think I'll use less water next time. It fell apart when we tried to slice it but was still very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
The meatloaf was very good. Better then I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
It truly is the best meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
First let me say...I HATE MEATLOAF--or so I thought!! I made this because my husband had been craving it. After it was done, I decided I'd taste it so I could show him why I NEVER make the "gross" stuff. Oh My!! It was SO delicious!! I gave some to my 11 month old, and he devoured every bit of his as well as some of mine!! I even voluntarily ate it the next day for lunch in a sandwich--hard to decide which way was better!! (and I am someone who hates eating leftovers!) The only thing I did different was use V-8 instead of tomato sauce. The glaze for the top with all the ketchup and stuff we didn't like very much--but it wipes away!! Otherwise, it had such a great taste!! If you think you hate meatloaf--or just haven't had good meatloaf, you have to give this one a try!! It's delicious!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
Great recipe! Got rave reviews by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This has been the best meatloaf recipe that I have tried. The consistency of this meatloaf is just right..not too firm and not too soft. The flavor is delicious, hot or cold. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper for my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lothian, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States