Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great recipe with the modifications listed in one of the previous reviews: omit the sugar and add 1 tsp dry mustard and 1 tbsp paprika. Makes a lot! Good for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Best macaroni salad hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Made this for a BBq. great but did not add the suger--- only used 1/4 cup of sweet milk little bit of vinegar only bit of my home made mustard.. it was great just right. other wise this would have been to , sweet.!!! Go by taste!!!. will make again .....M Martinez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a wonderful macaroni salad recipe. I made it a day ahead for a dinner party and it was absolutely delicious . I followed the recipe exactly but did add 1 Tbsp. Dijon mustard and one can of niblet corn (398ml). It was very creamy but still had a crunch to it. Thank you for sharing this recipe....it's a keeper for summer salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petrosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made this today and truly couldn't believe how good it is! I had everything on hand except the carrots so I left those out. I cut the recipe in half and wasn't certain how much sweetened condensed milk would actually be needed since I live in Mexico and everything here is in metrics, so I decided to add everything else first and then add the milk to taste. It was already so good that I decided not to bother opening the can of sweetened condensed milk after all. GREAT recipe! Thanks for sharing it, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
we don't use the milk and 1/2 the mayo but still this is truly amazing. Thank You Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I have never made macaroni salad though I love it. In searching for a recipe (needed to make a dish for a church supper-don't laugh)...anyway I came across this..read the reviews & decided this was the one to make. Got it ready & could not wait until it had chilled 8 hrs .. had to taste right away....it is divine...and it makes a lot. Will admit when I saw the condensed milk it made me wonder...but it just made the salad so creamy...Some had indicated it was too sweet so I did not add the sugar.. very very good....will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I used the amount of sugar to taste (which I recommend you do too). My husband liked it around 1/4 cup sugar, so I stopped adding it after that. The recipe was a HUGE success. I think using the condensed milk is key to making this recipe creamy and delightfully different than the salads you can purchase at the grocery store. I made the recipe again today, and omitted the sugar all together. Husband still likes it. So like I said, add the sugar per your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made this today . Big hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I loved this so much! I added sliced black olives, as shown in one of the pictures, although they're not included in the actual recipe. I also added small chunks of cheddar cheese after eating the first half of the salad without it simply because I love cheese, not because the salad truly needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States