Mom's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the absolute best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!! Easy & quick....crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.....followed recipe exactly!! Kids & adults alike will enjoy. Also perfect for gift giving, I'm getting request from family & friends to make more:))......enjoy responsibly, they are addictive! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
GREAT! I did make a few adjustments... omit the white sugar and 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine. That's it! This is my new go-to choc. chip recipe! Doubles great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are really great CC cookies, easy to make and everyone loved them. Chewy and go great with a large glass of milk and a good book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies! Everyone can never get enough! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These tasted good, but they are way too thin. I don't know if I did anything wrong or if that's the way they're supposed to be. I just prefer a cookie I can sink my teeth into. They really did taste great though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Terrible!!! Absolutely nothing to these cookies. I don't know how it was rated so high by others. Someone else stated they were flat as a pancake, and I would have to disagree...my pancakes are much thicker than these cookies! I looked at the recipe over and over after making these to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything, but they were indeed prepared precisely as written. Very, very bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bibirox
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I love these! I make them whenever I have time, because the ingredients are always in my kitchen! When making the dough into balls, try sprinkling some flour on your hands, so that you can form them without the help of a spoon. also, bake the cookies just at 9 minutes- they harden when they cool, so you have some really chewy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The cookies were so good and delicious. They are my favorite chocolate chip cookies. We would eat them all if we could because they are so good. But, I have to serve them at a tea party the next day. I would like to try this same recipe with a cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
FINALLY - a chocolate chip cookie that spreads out, is chewy and not too thin. I have read some of the reviews - if too sticky to handle, simple rub your hands in flour. Don't flatten out too much - I use the back of a glass so they are still 1/4" thick. They are perfect for the way we like them but if you don't like a flat cookie, look for one that you don't flatten manually before baking. If too sweet, use something like Splenda for both white and brown sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe except for using all brown sugar and subbed light butter with canola oil for the regular butter. I read another review and cooked for 8 minutes to get a gooey cookie. Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States