Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made these for our camping trip and they were a hit! I had the beef marinating in a ziplock bag and the veggies all washed and cut up in another ziplock. When I got there I put them on the skewers and they cooked quickly and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Only change I made was to NOT add the salt. Unless the original recipe called for low-sodium soy sauce, no extra salt is needed. In fact, we thought it was still on the salty side so next time I will try it with low sodium soy sauce and add only salt to taste. I skewered the mushrooms and meat together and the onion and pepper seperately so the veggies could cook longer. Everyone here enjoyed this after about 10 hours of total marinade time. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made this last night - a huge hit! I marinated the beef (used tenderloin) and mushrooms separately. I too left out the extra salt and no one added salt at the dinner table. I also used separate skewers for the meet and vegetables, so I could control the cooking a bit better - veggies cooked at medium and beef on high. The butcher mentioned that the tenderloin could get tough if overcooked - cooked it for about 10 minutes and it was perfect - medium rare. Used the marinade from the mushrooms for basting on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I took the advise of other reviews and left out the salt. I also used low sodium soy sauce. It was perfect for our tastes. We really enjoyed it and I think the longer it marinates - the better it is. Served over seasoned rice. The leftovers were just as good.....maybe even better Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBPerry
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe hubby asked me to make this wkly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBPerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Omitted the additional salt but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used this recipe for my memorial day beef shish kabobs. They were my family's favorite dish! The only changes I made was to use olive oil, liquid amino, instead of soy sauce, and used organic honey mustard. I marinated the steak and mushrooms overnight, separately. The vegetables I used were squash, zucchini, red and orange peppers and red onions. This recipe WILL be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely love this!! Has a wonderful flavor and my husband and kids (picky eaters) had seconds! Has anyone tried this with chicken? I'm curious to know how it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was so good. Excellent for one of the first barbecues of the season. I used gluten free soy sauce, and omitted the salt. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States