Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I almost got lazy and threw out the excess marinade, but I was so glad I didn't. Heated up, it made a great gravy. I actually used my broiler instead of a grill, but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Many times now best on the grill but still great in the broiler in winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super easy marinade! All of these ingredients are staples in our household. I currently have filet chunks marinating for kabobs...everything smelled great, so I expect they'll taste even better. I ditched the additional salt since the soy/'shire/mustard combo have high salt contents. Ready to fire up the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe is our to go to when we are looking for a quick yummy dinner. Now that it is summer I'm adding fresh peppers from the garden. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe and my family loved it! This would also be a great marinade for a cheap or tough piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Johnson
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The marinade tasted awesome,it gave the meat a really good taste. We cooked the shish kebabs on a small charcoal grill,so it took a bit longer(like approx. 45mins). Thanks for the receipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was good but alittle salty for my taste. Next time I will use low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I've been using this recipe for over a year now. I absolutely love it! The marinade is beyond amazing! It's my favorite dish to make for taking places, and had been a huge success no matter where I take it. I'm not a big pepper person and my boyfriend isn't one for veggies at all, but I will not make this without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made these for our camping trip and they were a hit! I had the beef marinating in a ziplock bag and the veggies all washed and cut up in another ziplock. When I got there I put them on the skewers and they cooked quickly and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States