Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Was so easy and really yummy. I used sirloin as well as LAMB (so so good!!). I added a bigger selection of vegetables; listed veggies plus whole mini red, yellow and orange bell peppers, zucchini and snap peas and bacon wrapped whole pearl onions (yum). I also used separate skewers for the meat and veggies to better control cook time for each. Served over jasmine rice and all my kids and husband loves them. Will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
No changes necessary!!! So good and made me love shish kabobs again. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have enough regular soy sauce so I used sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. But good meat is a must. We bought a steak the first time, marinaded it for 2 hours and it was amazing. The 2nd time we used a roast, marinaded it for 24 hours and it was too chewy for us to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for an outdoor dinner party for 8 people and doubled the recipe. Used low sodium soy sauce and switched the vegetable oil for olive oil which was perfect! I also added more veggies such as yellow squash and zucchini and yellow, red, orange and green peppers. I served the kabobs with basmati rice, a Greek salad and a baguette of freshly baked french bread. Not only was the recipe a beautiful colorful presentation, my guests loved it and actually asked for the extra sauce that was the marinade. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
These tasted so flavorful but a little too salty do NOT add the 1 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I used Dijon mustard though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hill-Crawley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very very tasty. I didn't have lemons, so I used lime juice instead. After grilling, I squeezed extra lime juice over everything which definitely made it better. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Oh MY Gosh! This is absolutely crazy good. Don't hesitate to try it. I love that it's just everyday ingredients we all have in the house, no special trips to forage for weird ingredients. Just good ordinary food. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I almost got lazy and threw out the excess marinade, but I was so glad I didn't. Heated up, it made a great gravy. I actually used my broiler instead of a grill, but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States