Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love salt....people often complain I use too much. But the saltiness in this recipe was even too much for me. It wasn't too bad on the veggies that were just basted with it, but the meat that was mmarinated in it was like taking a huge bite of straight salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I cut out the salt and will make it again family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
it was delicious! we didnt even marinade for so long so i can imagine how delicous with longer time in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made these for my family and they loved them even the one's who don't like this type of food ate the out of them! We used the exact recipe and it was so yummy we couldn't stop eating them!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Was so easy and really yummy. I used sirloin as well as LAMB (so so good!!). I added a bigger selection of vegetables; listed veggies plus whole mini red, yellow and orange bell peppers, zucchini and snap peas and bacon wrapped whole pearl onions (yum). I also used separate skewers for the meat and veggies to better control cook time for each. Served over jasmine rice and all my kids and husband loves them. Will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
No changes necessary!!! So good and made me love shish kabobs again. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have enough regular soy sauce so I used sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. But good meat is a must. We bought a steak the first time, marinaded it for 2 hours and it was amazing. The 2nd time we used a roast, marinaded it for 24 hours and it was too chewy for us to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for an outdoor dinner party for 8 people and doubled the recipe. Used low sodium soy sauce and switched the vegetable oil for olive oil which was perfect! I also added more veggies such as yellow squash and zucchini and yellow, red, orange and green peppers. I served the kabobs with basmati rice, a Greek salad and a baguette of freshly baked french bread. Not only was the recipe a beautiful colorful presentation, my guests loved it and actually asked for the extra sauce that was the marinade. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
These tasted so flavorful but a little too salty do NOT add the 1 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States