Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have enough regular soy sauce so I used sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. But good meat is a must. We bought a steak the first time, marinaded it for 2 hours and it was amazing. The 2nd time we used a roast, marinaded it for 24 hours and it was too chewy for us to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for an outdoor dinner party for 8 people and doubled the recipe. Used low sodium soy sauce and switched the vegetable oil for olive oil which was perfect! I also added more veggies such as yellow squash and zucchini and yellow, red, orange and green peppers. I served the kabobs with basmati rice, a Greek salad and a baguette of freshly baked french bread. Not only was the recipe a beautiful colorful presentation, my guests loved it and actually asked for the extra sauce that was the marinade. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
These tasted so flavorful but a little too salty do NOT add the 1 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I used Dijon mustard though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hill-Crawley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very very tasty. I didn't have lemons, so I used lime juice instead. After grilling, I squeezed extra lime juice over everything which definitely made it better. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Oh MY Gosh! This is absolutely crazy good. Don't hesitate to try it. I love that it's just everyday ingredients we all have in the house, no special trips to forage for weird ingredients. Just good ordinary food. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I almost got lazy and threw out the excess marinade, but I was so glad I didn't. Heated up, it made a great gravy. I actually used my broiler instead of a grill, but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Many times now best on the grill but still great in the broiler in winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super easy marinade! All of these ingredients are staples in our household. I currently have filet chunks marinating for kabobs...everything smelled great, so I expect they'll taste even better. I ditched the additional salt since the soy/'shire/mustard combo have high salt contents. Ready to fire up the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States