Mom's Barbeque Style Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This seemed almost like BBQ shredded beef. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Great idea for leftover turkey, an easy meal indeed! I like my bbq meat really saucy, so I needed to double the sauce part in order to get the desired consistency. I also added a splash of red wind vinegar and some thyme and sage (always a must w/turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Really liked this. It is worth the effort to chop all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was surprisingly tasty. I made a few minor tweeks and doubled the sauce, reduced the worcestershire to half of what it calls for and added 3/4 cup of vinegar for some tang. Very good with these modifications...at least to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
It was not bad but I would not bother making it again. I had to double the amount of sauce or it would have been really dry and it was kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This had great flavor. But as others I had to double the sauce. Anytime I have BBQ. I like to put some on my rice. Thanks for a good post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was just okay - there are bottled bbq sauces that are better tasting (quicker, too). I did enjoy the fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A lot tastier than I expected it to be, but it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
THIS ROCKED!! What a refreshing change for leftover turkey. By about the 3rd day of leftover turkey, you want something that doesn't taste like turkey and this is it. I served it over leftover hot dog buns that I buttered and turned into garlic bread. It tasted tangy and a good BBQ flavor. My husband LOVED it and wants to make another batch with the rest of the leftover turkey to freeze for another time. I will cook this anytime I have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was better than I thought. I used about half the butter to cook the onion and celery. Didn't have green pepper either. Also, I only simmered for about half the time. I think I may try this with cooked chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanhelbla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States