Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Basic, simple recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong here, and I'm sure it's not the recipe, but my biscuits turned out very flat. They tasted really good though. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make the biscuits rise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSailorsGirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I rate these 5 for taste but there is NO WAY that this recipe makes 24. I got 7 but they were really thin. I used butter and also almond milk. Skipped the dipping them in butter before baking step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I prepared these biscuits for the first time this morning for visitors and my sister in law said they were the best biscuits she has ever had in her life! I am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Fluffy and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBolen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I MAKE OFTEN FOR BREAKFAST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i put 5 teaspoons of baking powder in i like mine to be really fluffy otherwize this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are the best, quickest, easiest biscuits to make! My family begs me to make these! They are delicious and flaky! Takes mins to prepare and are devoured in seconds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomphan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good, simple biscuits. Like many others, I subbed butter for the shortening. Great with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttoneer
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
great! my husband loved them and he normally doesn't like any baking powder biscuits. I made them with butter. My sister said they were great and took home the leftover biscuits for her husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States