Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Fluffy and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBolen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I MAKE OFTEN FOR BREAKFAST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
i put 5 teaspoons of baking powder in i like mine to be really fluffy otherwize this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are the best, quickest, easiest biscuits to make! My family begs me to make these! They are delicious and flaky! Takes mins to prepare and are devoured in seconds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomphan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good, simple biscuits. Like many others, I subbed butter for the shortening. Great with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttoneer
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
great! my husband loved them and he normally doesn't like any baking powder biscuits. I made them with butter. My sister said they were great and took home the leftover biscuits for her husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you are looking for a great basic biscuit recipe, look no farther. This one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosewayRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My daughter and I had a craving for biscuits late one night, but I didn't feel like the whole rolling/cutting them out. Made these up and just dropped them by tablespoons on pan. Very quick and yummy, super easy. Writing this review is making me want to go cook some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
3.5 stars. Easy, quick, but lack flavor. Don't over work dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good easy recipe. My changes were to use butter and I used my hands to flatten into a rectangle and cut with a pizza cutter instead of rolling it out. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States