Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Flavorless. Did not rise well, and I baked at 450 as writtten, but I think I should have stayed with 425. Not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
They turned out great! very simple to make and clean up no problem. Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Just like my.moms. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
loved it, easy and just like the old fashioned ones my mom used to make, needs no changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I liked the recipe, the ratio seems to be correct. The only thing I didn't like was that the amount the recipe is supposed to make isn't accurate. I halved the recipe the first time, and I got 5 biscuits out of it, that's not even half a dozen. So, if I had wanted to make enough for a family with more than just myself and my husband, I would have had a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Super easy to remember (I liked that a lot!) And they come out perfect. I have made these over and over--sometimes I use buttermilk, sometimes I sour the milk with lemon or vinegar. I have added- garlic, cheese, crumbled bacon, whatever and they never fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
these are excellent as a dumpling when cooked in your favorite stew, been doing this fo years and is a favorite of my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Mine came out very flaky... the recipe only made 11 (3 inch diameter) biscuits. I used butter.... I did not overwork the dough (very important), rolled out about 1/2 in thick, scraps just squeezed together and then cut as well. Will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe, instead od doubling the shortening I only added what this recipe required then equal amounts of butter. I spooned melted butter over the top after cutting them out. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made the recipe as-is. Didn't turn out so well for me. I think next time I'll try vegetable oil and at least double the baking powder and salt. They were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Dennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States