Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Made this with the suggestions of using 2 cans of soup and some sour cream. Made it in my Dutch Oven on a camping trip a couple of days ago. It was a big hit. The wife is wanting me to make it again already, perhaps with some bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made it exactly as called for on the first go around and was not disappointed! Easy, simple, cheap and yummy. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I stayed to the recipe mostly. To add some protein I sautéed half of a polish kielbasa and also 1/2 cup of chopped onion and a dash of minced garlic. I added this when mixing the cheese soup and milk was all together. And sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese. Served with steamed broccoli; this made a lovely mid week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rhoades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My 6yr and 3yr girls love it. I use whole wheat elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I whisked milk with two cans of the cheese soup, then added the cooked and drained pasta, stirring to combine. In went a tablespoon of black pepper, and 8 oz. of shredded Colby cheese and mixed well. Poured all into a baking dish, and covered with 8 oz. shredded Cheddar. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked it but I did follow what a few other reviewers said they did. I added 2 cans of cream of cheese soup, and 1 1/2 cups of milk. Also didn't use the full pound of cheese but used most of it. I added paprika and black pepper for taste as well. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It turned out dry a flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was really good! I did tweak it a bit though. Per other users suggestions, I added 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Instead of regular milk, I added a can of evaporated milk. I also added fresh breadcrumbs and fresh sliced tomato on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this last night with some tweaks to the recipe and got rave reviews. I did the changes others suggested--using 2 cans of soup, 1 1/2 cups of whole milk, and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I also used Sharp Cheddar cheese. I heated the soup, milk, and sour cream until it boiled, then I poured it over the warm, drained macaroni, stirring together. I put most of the cheese in the casserole itself, reserving 1 cup to sprinkle on the top. Then I took 1 cup of Panko breadcrumbs and mixed it with 2 tablespoons of melted butter and sprinkled that on the very top of the casserole. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes to get the top golden brown and crunchy. It was easy to make and had a big payoff--I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States