Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by merina
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Yum!!! They were delicious and not messy at all like I thought they'd be! My kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are great grab and go breakfast foods. Easy and quick to make. Eat right after making, because they don't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I didn't use butter or bacon. I sprayed the cups in the muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray and flattened the bread into each cup. I drizzled syrup into each cup with bread. I took the advice of other reviews and mixed the salt with 6 beaten eggs and divided that evenly into the 12 medium sized muffin cups lined with flattened bread. I added about 1-2t teaspoons of milk to each. Then baked them for about 15-18 min or until the egg was firm. They were very good this way too. Much healthier as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Wow, these were great! The little hint of sweetness from the syrup in the bread was awesome. I cooked it a little longer than suggested so the yolk would get harder and not run all over everything. YUM! Into the cookbook it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy and yummy!!!! I double the syrup/butter mixture, but didn't quite use all of it, I would also like to try it with breakfast sausage, maybe maple flavored. Either way you make it, these are so YUMMY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fabulous!!! I used Pepperidge Farm very thin bread and it worked perfectly! Also, the muffin pan I use is for larger muffins (not cupcakes) only 6 muffins in the pan. To grease the muffin pan make sure you use Pam NOT butter! Such a versatile recipe - any type of breakfast meat, any type of cheese and add any ingredient (peppers, onions, cooked potato, etc.) Just love these -- easy enough for quick breakfast on the way to work - impressive enough for company brunch! Thank you for a fabulous, easy recipe. P.S. I also love the eggs cooked a bit softer -- the yolk soaks into everything and makes even more deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made these egg muffins this morning. I made just a couple of changes. Instead of putting an egg in each muffin tin, I beat the eggs in a bowl, added salt & pepper. I then poured the egg mixture into each muffin cup, then added the cream on top and the cheese. These came out very good. The only change I would make next time would be to use less salt as the bacon and cheese has sodium, so the muffins were a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The best! Perfect for everyday or a special brunch. Super easy and delicious. I will put a pan under them next time bc the cheese dripped to the bottom of the pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Doesn't work well with less than freshest bread but still good. Muffin tins overflowed, next time I will use a ramekin to cook a little quicker and for less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States