Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was so good! I did overcook mine some so the yolks weren't as runny as I'd liked. Still great flavor though and I will make this often...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Because I did not want to use maple syrup, I just doubled the butter. I made no other changes. This was so easy--my oldest boy was able to help me make this with no issues. To make the bread easier to form to the muffin cups, I used the top of a drinking glass to cut a circle, then flattened the circle with a rolling pin just a touch. I was worried that the bacon and cheese wouldn't be enough but the recipe was just right for each "cup". It's almost like a shortcut Egg in a Basket. Thanks so much for a new favorite--I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were an absolute hit when we made them! My only advice is double the recipe and make 12; not only do many muffin pans have 12 slots, but we ate them way too fast for 6 to have been enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceFalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakedsmiles
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Super yummy and works for a morning breakfast dessert food if you add a little extra maple syrup on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedsmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were great and so easy to prepare! I didn't add the maple syrup, used Hormel diced ham and served with hollandaise sauce. Great! Update 2012: I have made these many, many times. You can use whatever meat and cheese you have on hand. I even threw in a small chopped layer of leftover aspargus one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were a big hit for brunch with my family. Like another reviewer I scrambled the eggs because once I toasted the bread cups and added the meat they weren't tall enough to hold an entire egg. I made some with bacon and others with sausage and swiss cheese. They came out fantastic! They were gobbled up faster than the danish and fruit I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dewi Kanary
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I don't have bacon, so I put sausage crumble instead, and it came out good and yummy, thank you for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Thank you for this easy, satisfying recipe. It's just my hubby and me at home these days so I used custard cups, just made two and cooked them in the toaster oven. It worked great and was a very tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delish! I used a large muffin tin to avoid overflow. I didn't have maple syrup on hand so I substituted with regular pancake syrup. Also don't keep cream handy so used a teaspoon of 1% milk. I made 3 with scrambled eggs & 3 as recipe calls. So good! Teenagers loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRANGIE
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous!!! We didn't have Heavy Cream, so we used Half & Half, and also didn't cut the crusts off - it added a nice texture! We will make these again & again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States