Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
What an original way to serve bacon, eggs, and toast! This was really good. I didn't like the maple flavor though. I forgot to trim the crusts and ran out of butter stuff since I used the back of a spoon instead of a brush and did both sides of the bread. I used large eggs and they ran over the top as the standard size muffins cups overfilled. No matter, they still tasted fine. Great idea and great little recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by bakedsmiles
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Super yummy and works for a morning breakfast dessert food if you add a little extra maple syrup on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedsmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this recipe is REAL fun to cook with the kids. Since my boys only like scrambled eggs I added that, replaced the bacon with sausage and added fresh jalapeno to my muffins... GOOD STUFF!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheoBaskind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were an absolute hit when we made them! My only advice is double the recipe and make 12; not only do many muffin pans have 12 slots, but we ate them way too fast for 6 to have been enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceFalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were great and so easy to prepare! I didn't add the maple syrup, used Hormel diced ham and served with hollandaise sauce. Great! Update 2012: I have made these many, many times. You can use whatever meat and cheese you have on hand. I even threw in a small chopped layer of leftover aspargus one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was so good! I did overcook mine some so the yolks weren't as runny as I'd liked. Still great flavor though and I will make this often...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were a big hit for brunch with my family. Like another reviewer I scrambled the eggs because once I toasted the bread cups and added the meat they weren't tall enough to hold an entire egg. I made some with bacon and others with sausage and swiss cheese. They came out fantastic! They were gobbled up faster than the danish and fruit I served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Because I did not want to use maple syrup, I just doubled the butter. I made no other changes. This was so easy--my oldest boy was able to help me make this with no issues. To make the bread easier to form to the muffin cups, I used the top of a drinking glass to cut a circle, then flattened the circle with a rolling pin just a touch. I was worried that the bacon and cheese wouldn't be enough but the recipe was just right for each "cup". It's almost like a shortcut Egg in a Basket. Thanks so much for a new favorite--I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Easy and above all else a different way to eat your eggs, bacon and toast. :o) The only thing I did differently was scramble the eggs (per kids request). It has definitely made my family's breakfast rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States