Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These r so Good !! Our daughter introduced them to her Dad and I for Breakfast and He just Loved Them !! He loves syrup or jelly on eggs. I like mine just with bacon or sausage or even both and yes when you make them with both meats make sure to do them in ramekins or large muffin pans..She usually does about 3 pans full for are family of six. Her children loves potatoes and she does some with potatoes in the bottom,egg,then cheese, or scrambled eggs,red/mixed peppers/onions..Delisous ! ! "To Each It's Own" Enjoy ~~ The Stars Don't Show On My PC But We Rate This 5+ Stars There Great Hand Food For Toddlers and Make Good Snack Food Too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
YUM!!! best parts of breakfast all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good, a hit with my teenagers, I whisked up a couple of eggs and topped the bacon instead of whole egg in each as my muffin pan not that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laeric
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is a great breakfast treat! It can be eaten just like a muffin. I coated both sides of my bread with the butter and maple syrup. I added mushrooms and broccoli, that I pre-cooked in the microwave for 2min, to the bottom of the toasted bread shell. Then I cracked one egg on top, broke the yoke, and topped with american cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laeric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Thank you for this easy, satisfying recipe. It's just my hubby and me at home these days so I used custard cups, just made two and cooked them in the toaster oven. It worked great and was a very tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I diced my bacon before frying it. I've started doing this in all of my recipes calling for crumbled bacon. It seems to cook more evenly so you get a nice crunch. Didn't put the maple syrup either, and I too scrambled my eggs. One thing that wasn't clear, was to butter the flattened bread on "both" sides before crisping it up?? I did and seemed to do well. Will share this with my daughters so they can cook for their families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made it vegetarian with imitation bacon bits. I never have real cream on hand, so I used canned evaporated milk. I used maple syrup on only 2 just to try it. We didn't like sweet bacon & eggs. It was better without syrup. But the recipe is excellent, easy & quite clever! It's my new Sunday breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racedogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRANGIE
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous!!! We didn't have Heavy Cream, so we used Half & Half, and also didn't cut the crusts off - it added a nice texture! We will make these again & again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delish! I used a large muffin tin to avoid overflow. I didn't have maple syrup on hand so I substituted with regular pancake syrup. Also don't keep cream handy so used a teaspoon of 1% milk. I made 3 with scrambled eggs & 3 as recipe calls. So good! Teenagers loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Awesome change from regular egg and bacon breakfast. I did scrambled eggs with cheddar for my 11 year old son and cracked egg with pepper jack for the grown ups. So delicious! The only thing I would do different next time would be to add another layer of the maple/butter-brushed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States