Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I saw these and made them right away. I used whole wheat bread, turkey bacon, and crumbled a slice of colby jack on top. I broiled them for a few seconds at the end so they would be crispy. They did stick a bit, so I'll make sure to spray heavily with oil. But they are delicious! And so easy, too. I'll be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RowanaSabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This recipe was very good. I made it exactly as stated in the original first. I loved the flavor but my eggs were overcooked. I like a runny yolk. But even with the hard yolk the little cups got rave reviews. Today I changed a few things and it was better would give 5 stars with the changes. I used the butter syrup mixture and didnt bother with the cups I put them on a cookie sheet in the oven to get crisp. Sprinkled them with bacon and cheese and cooked till bubbly. I made poached eggs which are really easy. (First, boil water in a sauce pan with 2tbs vinegar break egs into pan bring to boil to desired firmness. remove eggs with slotted spoon and drain on a paper towel.) Placed them on the bread and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My husband, my 2kids, and I all liked this alot. I will be making it again. I used thick sliced maple bacon instead of adding syrup to the butter. The bread was almost too done by the end so I would recommend not putting the bread in the oven after you put the butter in, i would just put it all together, then in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Couldn't resist trying this one out when I saw it in the daily email. Plus I just happened to have all the ingredients. My husband loved it. I made it according to the recipe but I cooked them too long, when I pulled them out of the oven they didn't look done so I gave them a couple more minutes. Next time I won't do that I like my egg yolks runny. Thanks for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamcy314
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
A lovely dish to start out Sunday morning. Plus made enough for breakfast on Monday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamcy314

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent balance of sweet and salt - absolutely delicious - substituted Canadian Bacon and left out cream for low fat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Outstanding...omitted the syrup and wished we hadn't, A little sweetness would have made them even better. We also added onion - we love onion. Also for those wondering, 10 minutes resulted in a very runny yoke while 14 minutes they were cooked solid (did some experimenting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandxxx
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
A really tasy recipe, thank you. I only made 4 of these, one each but we could have easily eaten 2 each, they were so nice. I did overcook my eggs but thought, as they were, they would have been fantastic cold for a picnic. Next time, i twill only cook them for 13 minutes and trust that they are cooked instead of leaving them 15 minutes. Consider this a new family favorite. Oh, I only painted the bread on the inside if the cup, they didnt stick and tasted amazing xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandxxx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used it in a bowl, lined up all the ingredients without the maple syrup, and put it in a microwave. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We didn't like the added maple syrup, so left it off the second time we made it. Much better w/o the syrup, at least in our opinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States