Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good! I ended up only using half a slice of bread, as the whole piece didn't fit (I bought whole wheat bread with the rough, nutty crust that is rectangle shaped, so maybe bigger than some other square bread slices). I used skim milk instead of heavy cream and scrambled the eggs. They came out wonderfully. Instead of using a rolling pin, I just used the bottom of a plate and pressed down on the bread, doing a few slices at a time. Also cooked my bacon in the microwave to save time. Thanks for a great recipe! I really like that is has a little bit of everything - starch, protein, dairy - and that it is filling and it is so easy to eat on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Pretty tasty. I think it would be better with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was great. I used honey in place of maple syrup and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I really liked this, and found it is very versatile, as mentioned in many of the reviews. I plan to add this to my collection of recipes to eat out of hand in the car on the way to early morning triathlon training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Love the recipe, made it exactly as recipe called for and was excellent. Then made it with a ham, onion, egg scranmble and was great too, finally made it with some hot peppers added in to wake me up in the mornig and was also great. Plan on making this one a lot more all three ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doczues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My bread stuck really bad to the muffin pan. I will make sure to butter it better next time. The maple adds a nice hint of flavor. Since I didn't have bacon (sad day) I used sliced ham and the muffins were still very good. I will try bacon and sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
It was just "OK" I would not go through the trouble to do this one again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delish! They taste like McGriddles only ten thousand times better. For our second round we scrambled the eggs and omitted the cream, since it came out a bit runny the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great for an on-the-go breakfast, just baked a few minutes longer so the yolk was firm. I decreased the maple syrup to 1 TB, & only buttered one side of the bread. I replaced the bacon with sautéed spinach, mushrooms, & red onion for half of the muffins - delicious both ways! I used a popover muffin pan & had plenty of room, no overflow. My husband got excited thinking about other possibilities for fillings, both sweet & savory. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States