Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made these many times now, and they are always a hit. It is my 22 yr old son fav. thing to make, and my picky 14 y old loves them too. I have fixed them with cream cheese too and that is or favorite so far... Great for quick brunches or take for lunches...Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome and everyone loves it! I make it every year on Christmas morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fantastic!!! These were delish! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Such a great recipe! I kept these in the oven for about 20 minutes, because my husband and I like our eggs nearly fully cooked. SO wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Pretty easy to make and very, very good! Bight try half and half bacon/sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are very good. I would definitely recommend cooking them for 14 minutes though. I cooked them for 10, and they appeared done, but the whites of the eggs were still fairly runny. I don't mind runny yolks, but runny whites just isn't right. So next time I will definitely leave them in a few more minutes. But delicious, and a great idea! A little time consuming to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were pretty good with a couple modifications. I left out the maple syrup because we don't care for it and I also omitted the cream. The recipe really doesn't need it, so why add the extra fat and calories to a dish that already has quite a bit of both? My bread took quite almost twice as long to crisp up as the recipe states but that could be because I used homemade bread rather than store-bought. I did find that a full slice of bacon was far too much for each individual cup. Half a slice was plenty. We'll definitely have these again sometime, probably for a brunch or buffet type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I loved these. Didn't use the maple syrup though. I've made these several different ways. Different meats (or no meat) and different cheeses. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was really easy to put together and a cute way to present breakfast. I thought it was good as is, but, next time I will definitely kick it up a notch by adding some onion and peppers. I had the same problem as some others seemed to have though. I used a standard muffin tin and there was no way I was going to fit an entire egg into the cup. I had to scramble the eggs and pour into the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States