Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made these numerous times now. I use oversized muffin pan. I love them with sausage instead of bacon. And onions too! I crack eggs in a bowl add cheese, S&P, cream and add sautéed onion. mix and put on top. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natascha
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Only 4 stars because mine stuck to the pan. I'll use non-stick spray next time. Made four following the recipe for the adults and wow they were good! Improvised for a kid friendly version (5 more "muffins") by putting the cheese and meat (added 3 pieces of ham lunch meat, diced up) in 5 of the breaded tins first, scrambled 4 eggs and distributed a 1/4 cup of the mix , then topped each with the heavy cream. The scrambled version only needed to bake for 20 minutes. Kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Fantastic fantastic fantastic!!! Made it with ham instead since I didn't have any bacon. Also topped the shredded cheddar before serving as they won't fit in the muffin to any more after I cracked the eggs. But omg they were so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! Amazing! And fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great! Making it again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this with English Muffins. They made a beautiful looking custard cup and were delicious as well as pretty!! Better though to use scrambled eggs as it overflows the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I really liked the taste of these. And I love little complete meals In a cup like that. I made it twice but the kids won't eat it so it won't be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Easy breakfast. Cute presentation. I omitted the maple syrup as I don't like sweet eggs. Have made it with crumbled bacon, diced ham and no meat, all variations are good. My kids really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astroh74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is a little nicer presentation of an egg biscuit, but the taste is average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by P.J. Davis
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made these for Easter breakfast and served them with sliced tomatoes on the side. Delicious! I thought that the egg and bacon wouldn't fit into the muffin cup, but with the bread adding a little to the sides, it was just fine. The maple gave it a fun twist in flavor. I think I have found a new Easter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States