Mom's Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My wife really liked this. I used a pound of pork saugage and omited the bacon. I also used 2 cans of great nothern beans a can of butter beans and a can of lima beans, all drained and rinsed. I used a quart of stewed tomatoes in lieu of the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
PERFECT! I put the beans in the crock-pot (instead of baking) and dumped all the ingredients in. I used 'real bacon' bits from the salad isle and served with ham rather than add the ham in with the cooking. I used these at a Christmas Kids Party - There wasn't anything left! Just as good as those Southern Baked Beans - if you like the sweet taste, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
When I made this recipe, my beans became too dry. I had to reduce the amount of oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Awesome! Made for a tailgate party. Used ground beef instead of bacon and added a little garlic powder, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were very delicious. I made it for my daughter's Baptism and people kept commenting on how great they were. I didn't add the ham just added extra bacon because I'm not a big ham fan. The only thing I would change would be to drain off some of the liquid from the beans. I found them a little "watery". I put them in the crockpot after they were fully cooked and it worked out awesome. Other than that I would follow the recipe to the T. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Everyone loves these- have made twice. A very substantial baked bean recipe and tasty. Liked the diced tomatoes more than I expected. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Great recipe!!! Everyone loved them at our picnic and continues to rave about them. I did substitute ketchup for the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODINROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good recipe. I made a double batch for my husband's suprise birthday party - got it prepped in the morning and set the oven timer to come on before we got home. Everyone loved it. Reheated well the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
my wife made it for a party and everyone said it was the best they ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States