Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Functionally Flawed
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
For the milk I used a vanilla almond milk. I cooked it using a pancake maker so my cook time for ten pancakes plus a little one was under ten minutes. Fluffy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made it just like the recipe. Very tasty alternative to plain pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Bird Burkum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
They're good. These reveiws like they are just unbelievable...I don't get. They are dense and breakfast for dinner is a very good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
They were good. I wish there was more apple flavor though. I used a local honeycrisp apple apricot apple sauce and it added that right amount of sweetness to the pancake. They were fluffy and light. Good breakfast for dinner Friday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Stellar flavor! I used Krusteaz add water only mix, so I omitted the eggs per another reviewer's suggestion. I followed the recipe otherwise exactly and while the batter was thick I just made sure to spread it out evenly on the griddle. Thank you so much for submitting this, it's my new favorite! Oh and mine made 10 pancakes using about 1/4 c. Of batter each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My 3 yr old doesn't like pancakes, waffles or any sweet breakfast items like that. But for the first time he actually ate his entire pancake and said how yummy it was! These were great, my family loved them. I used Bisquick mix and followed the directions to a tee. The only suggestion I would make is to add a little extra milk because the mix does tend to be a bit on the thick side with the suggested measurement. Otherwise they were fluffy, hearty and just the right amount of sweet. Definite must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These are easy to make from-scratch pancakes and they taste out-of-this-world! I used Domata gluten free recipe ready flour, and gluten free quick cooking oatmeal and they are still very delicious. The popular term "flavorless" I hear my celiac son-in-law using for gluten free cooking absolutely does not apply to this recipe! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Theses are FANTASTIC! And that's saying a lot because I'm not much of a pancake person. I made them after catching the Autumn bug and I had some pancake mix (the old fashion kind that needs eggs, oil, and milk) in the pantry that had been sitting there forever and I wanted to use it up. The apple sauce made the batter nice and thick which yielded fluffy pancakes YEAY! And I added more cinnamon since I prefer more cinnamon-y flavor with my apple foods. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great base recipe and super-simple to make with ingredients most people have on hand. I did find that this recipe lacked the "wow" apple flavor I was looking for, so I think next time I'll add some sliced or chopped apple to the mix just to make up for that. nonetheless, I will make this again since my husband and I really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Awesome! Kids gobble them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States