Mom's Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
high ratings for taste and ease. This pie is so simple to make, but you get delicious results. I used Irish Whiskey instead of regular because it was all I had. I don't know if that makes any difference, but it can be substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I used Splenda rather than sugar, as my husband is diabetic. We will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I found this recipe pretty good, moist, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I have never made a pie before so this was my first try. I have nothing to base it on but this recipe was very simple & had a wonderful flavor! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for my family over the holidays to rave reviews. I changed the recipe a by pouring about a tablespoon of melted butter and whiskey on the crust with 10 minutes remaining to cook. I then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the crust. Not only did it look amazing, it tasted just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I just made this pie and it is delicious. My daughter who usually doesn't like apple pie ate two pieces. I think next time I'll try it with butter crumbs instead of another pastry on top. Super recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Best I've ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
WOW!!!!! This was the easiest apple pie I ever made, and my family loved it..I got alot of compliments...Thanks Alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I don't like apple pie and now I do!! Love this from start to finish. Every pie I eat always has whip cream but this one needs no topping!!!! Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Excellent. I haven't made an apple pie in years. My wife prefers apple to pumpkin on Thanksgiving so I gave it a try. I added 2 oz Cuban rum with the melted butter for a slightly different flavour. Happy Thanksgiving to all the Canadian members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICK2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States