Mom's Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I have never made a pie before so this was my first try. I have nothing to base it on but this recipe was very simple & had a wonderful flavor! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for my family over the holidays to rave reviews. I changed the recipe a by pouring about a tablespoon of melted butter and whiskey on the crust with 10 minutes remaining to cook. I then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the crust. Not only did it look amazing, it tasted just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I just made this pie and it is delicious. My daughter who usually doesn't like apple pie ate two pieces. I think next time I'll try it with butter crumbs instead of another pastry on top. Super recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Best I've ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
WOW!!!!! This was the easiest apple pie I ever made, and my family loved it..I got alot of compliments...Thanks Alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I don't like apple pie and now I do!! Love this from start to finish. Every pie I eat always has whip cream but this one needs no topping!!!! Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Excellent. I haven't made an apple pie in years. My wife prefers apple to pumpkin on Thanksgiving so I gave it a try. I added 2 oz Cuban rum with the melted butter for a slightly different flavour. Happy Thanksgiving to all the Canadian members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICK2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I'm a whiskey girl, so when I saw this recipe had whiskey in it, I was sold. I followed another reviewers advice to pile the apples high (because I faintly remember my grandmother doing this also) but my Granny Smith Apples didn't cook down much at all, so my pies was a 3" mountain! Unfortunatly I thought it turned out fairly bland. I will try the recipe again sometime, but with only 5-6 apples and double the cinnamon & nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This really was the best apple pie I have EVER tasted! I remember an old "Walton's" episode where gramma won the pie contest because of a secret ingredient...a little bit of grampa's whiskey. Well now I know why! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is wonderful Apple Pie. I used Granny Smith Apples in mine. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States