Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Half batch w/ Macintosh apples and cinnamon sugar- also rice milk due to allergy- absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chase Sanibel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Matyjasik Stearns
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I put a glaze on the fritters and they were so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These were not good. I made them exactly as the recipe. I thought maybe I undercooked the 1st batch but then cooked the 2nd batch a little longer. They were mushy, doughy & I ended up throwing the entire batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These were really good! I read all the reviews so added 2 tbs white sugar to the batter instead of just one, 2 tsp cinnamon and a couple pinches of nutmeg. I always use almond milk because we don't drink regular milk. I turned the deep fryer on 350 which worked out really good. I also made these bite sized since everyone said they puffed up so much. I rolled some in cinnamon sugar, some in powdered sugar and some I topped with a powdered sugar mixed with water glaze. Most liked the cinnamon sugar the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Never made fritters before. Followed recipe exactly and they came out great. I rolled half in cinnamon sugar and half in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Needed more flavor won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Try fritters for breakfast and dip them in warmed syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qbee1128
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very easy recipe, everyone really enjoyed these. They are great for an after school snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qbee1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flissy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum! These are really easy to make and they taste so good! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flissy
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States