Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
easy to make and tasty too ~ you can't go wrong with this recipe. I did add apple pie spice to the batter and sprinkled powdered sugar on the tops instead of the cinnamon sugar. fun way to use up part of a box of apples gifted to us. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were really tasty, but I must admit I couldn't get over how unhealthy they were so couldn't fully enjoy them! Nonetheless, good recipe (but for me, not worth the calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My children loved these. I thought it was good as written. I added some cinnamon and a little extra sugar to the batter as well as some nutmeg and a little mace, which I think added just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Amazing with a little tweaking. I cut the apples in very, very tiny pieces. I doubled the batter, but not the apples. I doubled the sugar and added 2 tsp. of cinnamon. Drop by tablespoon or even teaspoon, depending on how large you want them. They puff up quite a bit. Do NOT make them too large or the center will still be raw. I also found that 375 was a bit too warm, I cooked them @ 350. They came out amazingly, way better than the fair! You actually get little pieces of apple in every bite! They were wicked easy to make! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. These will be a treat for my family for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
very good and very full of apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Decent - good flavor, but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe! My kids ate it up which shows its a winner! I used 3 regular sized apples and used applesauce instead of oil in the mix. I also shook a bunch of cinnamon into the dough. I made a sugar glaze out of powdered sugar, milk and lemon extract. The only problem I had was getting the temperature just right so they wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I loved this recipe it was easy to make and the kids just eat them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmeraldIreland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious. Followed the directions exactly and they turned out so tasty. It made A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States