Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I feel as if I can actually review the recipe, not having changed a thing. Today is one of those final hoorahs of cool weather. We stayed in and watched TV while enjoying these wonderful little fritters with a cup of mulled cider. WONDERFUL! I didn't think the recipe needed any fussing with at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved it!! So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This tasted great! However, my batter was too wet and mine didn't come out as round and pretty. They were more flat but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
looks great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So easy! This is the perfect simple recipe. Brought back memories of a restaurant we loved in OKC. Only problem was I couldn't make them faster than they were being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
First time I made it I cut the recipe in half and calculated the milk wrong! I used 16 Tablespoons instead of teaspoons! No wonder it was a soggy, drippy mess! OK, I love this recipe because it's fast and easy. Like others, I added a pinch or two (or three) of vanilla and cinnamon. Glazed them like an old fashioned donut. For the time spent, these are awesome. No proofing and get down to frying after the only hard step, peeling and dicing apples. It's a keeper. You can make a better apple fritter, but not without spending hours proofing dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I doubled the amount of batter and grated 3 honey crisp apples with skins on. I also chopped up about 8 pieces of bacon to add to the batter and used bacon grease instead of vegetable oil. They were not made to be a diet snack. I agree that 350 is the temp for the fryer. These were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are soooo good! Light and fluffy inside!! YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States