Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the best recipe for apple fritter. I don't understand why people change the whole recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by audistyles
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used honey instead of sugar in the batter & added 1tsp vanilla. Tossed apples in the dry mix before adding the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Bland, bland, bland. After reading the reviews I decided to add some vanilla extract, cinnamon and extra sugar to the batter, but that didn't seem to help much. The flavor is just very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Scillo
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Doubled the batter, added vanilla and cinnamon. If it's your first time, start with one at a time to get a feel for the fryer time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe turned out great the first time we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made these last night...used a couple tbl of batter per fritter and cooked until dark golden...also used peaches in them too...both fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family loved these and they are easy to make. A great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tried this today and we have a large family. I'm reading now that I am not alone in the doubling. I doubled it but only used 3 eggs, and even added a couple of dashes of ground clove & cinnamon to the batter. These turned out really well and will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sephia Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Quick and easy to make! We followed the directions exactly and they were a huge hit! Definitely saving this recipe to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made a half recipe- which produced about 12 fritters, slightly bigger than a golf ball. The family enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States