Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these yummy fritters this morning. My family loved them! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added about 1/2 teaspoon of both cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. Also, be sure your oil is the proper temp. I burnt the first one I fried, in about 20 sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellaItalia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made it just the way the recipe said and I wouldn't change a thing! I love mine in granulated sugar and the fiancé likes his with powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Gonnerman-Manoleas
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great kid pleaser --added vanilla and cinnamon to batter, about 5 apples. Was able to use the same oil I used with French fries a few days ago. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! Thankyou for the recipe!! I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolynb12
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. I drizzled icing over them. The combination of soft and crispy is mmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolynb12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Wehofer
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I will definitely be making these again! It was very easy and they cooked up perfectly. We ate on them off and on all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Wehofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Easy to make and turned out good. Fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CTCHEFS
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe, added nutmeg ,cinnamon and vanilla, substituted apple sauce for the oil, combination of chopped and grated apple, had the oil at 350, everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a basic fritter batter which I have used for decades for making all kinds of fritters. For most fruit fritters I add cinnamon to the batter to amp up the flavor. The outcome taste wise when it comes to apple fritters depends a lot on what variety of apple you use. This batter, minus the cinnamon, makes great corn fritters which are wonderful when eaten hot with maple syrup. Also the flavor of cinnamon sugar will vary depending on the ratio of cinnamon to sugar. My rule of thumb is 1 part cinnamon to 4 parts granulated sugar. Cinnamon may also be added to powdered sugar for dusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just like my mom made for us after church on cold days. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States