Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made as is, they are O.K. I think next time I ill add a little cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I just finished frying up some of these yummy fritters. They passed the hubby test. I like that there is not much sugar in the recipe, hopefully a friend with diabetes can have 1 or 2. I kept a few out without cinnamon and sugar just for him. I doubled the recipe so there would be plenty for my small group from church. I did add the extra cinnamon to the batter but other then that I followed it to the "T". I used Honey Crisp apples. I will definitely be making these again and again and............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
They turned out great! Reminded me of the ones my grandma used to make. Cut the apples up into small pieces. They did get quite dark before they were cooked through - but did not turn out greasy. Maybe made them a little too large. Next time will add a little vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, but were really good made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these yummy fritters this morning. My family loved them! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added about 1/2 teaspoon of both cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. Also, be sure your oil is the proper temp. I burnt the first one I fried, in about 20 sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellaItalia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made it just the way the recipe said and I wouldn't change a thing! I love mine in granulated sugar and the fiancé likes his with powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Gonnerman-Manoleas
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great kid pleaser --added vanilla and cinnamon to batter, about 5 apples. Was able to use the same oil I used with French fries a few days ago. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! Thankyou for the recipe!! I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolynb12
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. I drizzled icing over them. The combination of soft and crispy is mmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolynb12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Wehofer
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I will definitely be making these again! It was very easy and they cooked up perfectly. We ate on them off and on all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Wehofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Easy to make and turned out good. Fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States