Mom's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This crisp was pretty good however I prefer more flavor so I would definitely add oats and vanilla the next time I attempt to make this. Even with ice cream I found it pretty tasteless. Everyone ate it all up though so I will still give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a good recipe, just needs some tweeks. I used 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/4 c honey with a bit sweeter apple. I also took the advice of others and added vanilla. I also used rolled oats with a bit of flour and brown sugar again. I didn't add much water as my apples were juicy. After all of that, it wasn't too sweet or runny. Thanks to everyone before me who gave me advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was very good. I was questioning it a little because of the way it looked. I chose this recipe because it didn't call for oats. I didn't have any. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The best of the best.Made it last night and everyone said it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
SOOOO YUMMMY!!!! This was such and easy recipe and the results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only thing we changed was that we reduced the water to about 1/2 a cup. It's definitely sweet, but that's how I like my deserts! Just add vanilla ice cream to make it perfect =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Easy and excellent - I added 1/2c raisins in with the apples and 3/4c Old Fashioned Oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Tapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Verrrrrrry good! I should have baked it a couple of minutes longer (my apples weren't quite soft enough) but over all it was so delicious--Even reheated the next day. This is the perfect apple crisp recipe, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a delightful dessert! Very yummy! I will be using this alot throughout the year. Deborah Dean - from Maine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
loved it and so did my family, making it again tonight but with appricots i put up last summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States