Mommy's Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Great with a few adjustments. I added carrots, green onion and about 1/4 tsp. each of dill and cellary salt. Next time may add some chopped tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The kids loved it! I added 1/2 of a red onion and some cherry tomatoes and it was delish. I'll make it again - especially in the 110 degree heat that we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I added onion to it. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I love this salad! My son chose to make it for his birthday - when it was 96 degrees and it was wonderful. He did almost all of the work himself, and added in some green and red peppers for a little extra. We used frozen peas, and increased the amount of cheese and ranch, which may be the reason some findit bland. We've already made sure we have the fixings for this on-hand so we can make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this salad for a church gathering and everyone loved it. It was the first thing to go!!! Thank you for putting this recipe online for everyone to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
to zest up this recipe and make it low fat i used fat free cheesy garlic italian dressing instead of ranch and low fat miriacle whip. i also added sliced radishes. and i did not use any cheese. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Super Summer Salad! My hubby isn't fond of ranch dressing but loves this, i added black olives, dill pickles just for something different and of course my hubby didn't like the changes, so I will stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good but not so great ill make it this way every time. definitely an easy side for a hot night but i used frozen peas instead of canned i thought they would be too mushy. i also omitted the ham but added it to the leftovers ( just regular lunchmeat ham) so that my brood could have it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Good recipe. If I were to make it again I would definately add to it. Maybe some more vegetables and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States