Mommy's Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great quick throw together salad when the weather gets too hot. I did not use canned peas, I used frozen. To make it a little more hearty, I threw in some chopped cherry tomatoes, cucumber and red pepper. Instead of using a mix of ranch and Miracle Whip (which we don't have in the house anyway), I used a mix of ranch and italian dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good but not so great ill make it this way every time. definitely an easy side for a hot night but i used frozen peas instead of canned i thought they would be too mushy. i also omitted the ham but added it to the leftovers ( just regular lunchmeat ham) so that my brood could have it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The kids loved it! I added 1/2 of a red onion and some cherry tomatoes and it was delish. I'll make it again - especially in the 110 degree heat that we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I added broccoli and peppers and carrots to this otherwise traditional dish. Tasted like I was a kid again, so the name of the salad is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Super Summer Salad! My hubby isn't fond of ranch dressing but loves this, i added black olives, dill pickles just for something different and of course my hubby didn't like the changes, so I will stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
The sauce was very heavy. Next time I would take out the Miracle Whip or perhaps try something lighter than ranch. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was okay. The ranch dressing got very absorbed into the pasta so it didn't have enough of the Ranch flavour. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Great with a few adjustments. I added carrots, green onion and about 1/4 tsp. each of dill and cellary salt. Next time may add some chopped tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
to zest up this recipe and make it low fat i used fat free cheesy garlic italian dressing instead of ranch and low fat miriacle whip. i also added sliced radishes. and i did not use any cheese. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States