Mommy's Loving Care Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Recipes with cooking times that are accurate and work with my oven are my favorite. This was a great recipe. That both my father and I enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These cookies were delicious. I did use all white chips instead of a mix of white and chocolate, but they turned out wonderfully. The only complaint that I have is that they are so good that you will run out, so just make a double or triple batch from the get-go. The kids liked them better than chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good cookie recipe, but for me it wasn't quite there with the flavor & the dough was quite stiff so I had to pat down the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy and taste fantastic! Were a big hit at the office :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were awesome! Very chocolate-y! I did not add white chocolate chips this time, but topped with holiday m&ms. Everyone loved them and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed making these cookies, the dough is just great to work with. The cookies themselves are really good too. As others have said they don't puff up a lot but they're not flat either. I ended up with crispy edges and soft but slightly chewy I have had requests to make them again. Thankyou Litily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
absolutely delish, a nice moist soft cookie, a little crunchy around the edges and soft in the middle. a definite hit with the kids, these won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are great! Since I decided to make them around midnight, I had to make a few minor changes due to lack of ingredients. I only had 1/2 cup of butter so I used 1/4 cup butter flavor shortening, which I think tends to make cookies a little greasy, so I used 1 1/2 cup flour. I always add a teaspoon or two of instant coffee to chocolate recipes to deepen the flavor. The rest I did as written. They turned out fantastic! They aren't puffy, but certainly not flat either. The edges are crispy and the centers are moist and slightly chewy. Thanks Litily, these will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These are delicious. They are not fat, puffy cookies, but they don't claim to be. They are pleasantly chewy with slightly crisp edges. I'll make these again for a rich, chocolatey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe was lacking extra flour. The cookies came out flat. I suggest adding another 1/2 cup flour to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States