Mommy's Loving Care Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These cookies were delicious. I did use all white chips instead of a mix of white and chocolate, but they turned out wonderfully. The only complaint that I have is that they are so good that you will run out, so just make a double or triple batch from the get-go. The kids liked them better than chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good cookie recipe, but for me it wasn't quite there with the flavor & the dough was quite stiff so I had to pat down the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy and taste fantastic! Were a big hit at the office :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were awesome! Very chocolate-y! I did not add white chocolate chips this time, but topped with holiday m&ms. Everyone loved them and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed making these cookies, the dough is just great to work with. The cookies themselves are really good too. As others have said they don't puff up a lot but they're not flat either. I ended up with crispy edges and soft but slightly chewy I have had requests to make them again. Thankyou Litily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
absolutely delish, a nice moist soft cookie, a little crunchy around the edges and soft in the middle. a definite hit with the kids, these won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are great! Since I decided to make them around midnight, I had to make a few minor changes due to lack of ingredients. I only had 1/2 cup of butter so I used 1/4 cup butter flavor shortening, which I think tends to make cookies a little greasy, so I used 1 1/2 cup flour. I always add a teaspoon or two of instant coffee to chocolate recipes to deepen the flavor. The rest I did as written. They turned out fantastic! They aren't puffy, but certainly not flat either. The edges are crispy and the centers are moist and slightly chewy. Thanks Litily, these will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These are delicious. They are not fat, puffy cookies, but they don't claim to be. They are pleasantly chewy with slightly crisp edges. I'll make these again for a rich, chocolatey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe was lacking extra flour. The cookies came out flat. I suggest adding another 1/2 cup flour to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States