Momma's Wine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I tray severe cake and this is the best in all. My husband dont like a cake but he eat so much went i do it in my house. A+++ for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Delish! I dusted the bundt pan with cinnamon and sugar before adding the batter and, although I served this after dinner, it would make a great coffee cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
this was a good recipe, my guest ate it up. Someone asked me if this is a spice cake and it does taste like one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made this and found it to be alright, my husband and guest liked it but I did not care for it. I think it is personal perfence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
AWESOME!!! This is a great recipe!! Not 2 sweet!! Even the kids loved it! It got rave reviews from the whole family!! Great, Great, Great...need I say more. I dusted the top with powdered suger. The only thing i'll do different next time is sub applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was delicious!!! I used Chardonnay in the recipe and I sprinkled the bundt pan with a cinnamon/sugar mixture that was suggested. So moist and the smell if gave off was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this recipe for a company b-day party. It was a hit and I believe it was better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
this cake is sooooo good and even better the next day. i should have made it the night before i served it to friends. it's really moist and just delicious---not too sweet, just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very good. My husband as well as my coworkers love this cake! I used Japanese plum wine instead of white wine (because it was too late to get one from grocery store) and the result was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This cake is by far one of the best cakes I've made in a while. My husband asked me to make a cake for his mom's birthday (no pressure) and he loved this cake. He is the biggest critic when it comes to what I make and he actually had three slices of it at the party. We were disappointed when my mother-in-law didn't offer to take the leftover cake home which she usually does! I dusted the bundt cake with cinnamon and sugar and it worked out great. Letting the cake cool in the pan for at least 10 minutes allowed the cake to release itself from the pan with no breaks. I also dusted the cake with powdered sugar and made the cream cheese frosting that was suggested by another reviewer. The cream cheese frosting was used sparingly on top of the cake with a little coming down the sides. In the center of the bundt cake I placed a small cup with a little water and made a flower arrangement to dress up the cake a little more. This recipe is foolproof as long as you follow the directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States