Momma's Wheat Germ Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I would suggest trying these cookies, they sound unusual, but are very good. Firstly, the 10 min time @ 325 takes too long, so I upped temp to 375. If you use sweetened coconut flakes then use 1/4 cup less sugar overall. And half the dates and add 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. Its a good cookie, it takes a long time to cook 60 cookies, but its well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
The wheat germ is subtle. I added chocolate chips. I made them twice within a couple of weeks to use up wheat germ that was about to expire. A nice chewy/crunchy oatmeal cookie with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Wow! Are these gret cookies! Everyone who tastes them immediatley asks for the recipe. I was out of dates and substituted chocolate chips -- very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evieg17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
These cookies are really good...they are sweet and chewy...absolutely delicious! This recipe required a couple non-stock ingredients but was well worth the effort. I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and used reduced fat shredded coconut from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Everyone at my work loves this recipe. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Oh, so delish!! Too bad I'm on a diet. I only had one, but after the first bite, I took my time eating it. Thanks Momma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim B
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is great! My friends and family liked it. They keep hinting that I should make more. People at work also enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Great recipe! I made some changes, but they are also delicious as-is. I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup and they were still quite sweet (you could probably eliminate the white sugar all together if you wanted). I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and half white. I omitted the dates and added butterscotch chips. VERY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were simply amazing. I added chocolate chips and coconut to mine, and a few extra oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States